Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QwtPlot3D compilation problem

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default QwtPlot3D compilation problem

    Hello everyone.

    I'm newbie in Qwtplot3D and I have one problem using this library.
    For the generation of the dll's I've made the next:

    1. Download and unzip the qwtplot3d_0.2.7.zip
    2. Execute dsp.bat, which made qmake qwtplot3d.pro
    3. Open qwtplot3d.sln with vs2005 and I've built the project in debug and release mode.
    4. Created one simple project using an easy example


    Until point 4, everything worked great. I've compile without problem. But when I try to execute it, it works in debug mode but not in release.
    Can anybody help me?. What am I doing wrong?.

    Thanks a lot.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QwtPlot3D compilation problem

    Hiho gutiory!

    I hope that you solved your problem until now (when i see the date of your post).
    But if not, here is a point that could be the reason:
    Windows needs to know explicitly if your project is in "debug XOR release" mode (it's a XOR, not a simple OR).
    Windows has problems if you try to mix things up or if you try to make a "debug_and_release" project.
    So the solution might be to just exclude the other version in your profile...
    Let's say you want to compile a release version, then your pro-file should include following:

    Qt Code:
    1. ...
    2. CONFIG += release
    3. CONFIG -= debug
    4. CONFIG -= debug_and_release
    5. ...
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I had similar problems under windows and that way helped solving them.
    Be sure to make a cleanup of older/incompatible object files if you choose to change the debug/release version sometime in between.

    Good luck,
    freeman_w

    PS: I don't know if the "debug_and_release" version works for windows, I tried that at some point and it didn't work for me.
    It compiles successfully but one of the two will not execute (if I can remember well enough).
    It works under Linux but not with Windows. So try to make 2 versions separately, if you need both variants.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,325
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QwtPlot3D compilation problem

    You can't mix libraries built in debug and release mode. So when you want to use qwtplot3d in debug mode you need to have Qt debug libraries as well.

    Uwe

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th January 2010, 20:03
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31st December 2009, 09:31
  3. Windows+qt4+QwtPlot3d
    By Colx007 in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th March 2008, 17:36
  4. qt4 compilation problem
    By aegis in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 22nd February 2007, 23:10
  5. Compilation problem, don't know why
    By yellowmat in forum Newbie
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2nd March 2006, 15:36

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.