Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: mounting in user mode

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Pune,India
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default mounting in user mode

    Hi,
    How can I mount disks in user mode?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: mounting in user mode

    Either using HAL or using "mount" command if a particular volume is allowed to be mounter by a user (has a "user" option set in fstab).

    Edit: Sorry, I didn't notice this is a KDE question - in such a situation there probably exists a KDE API call, but if not, you can use kio_media_mounthelper command - call it with "--help" argument to see details how to use it.

Similar Threads

  1. shutting down as user
    By safknw in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th November 2006, 09:28
  2. qodbc driver not loaded error in release mode
    By mandal in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th November 2006, 09:42
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th June 2006, 11:10
  4. QtFileDialog: Mode Question!
    By Mokster in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st April 2006, 21:41
  5. linking user space and kernel space programs with qmake
    By zielchri in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 8th March 2006, 23:11

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.