Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QMenu display with delay. Or not display else

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default QMenu display with delay. Or not display else

    Hello! I have a strange QMenu behavior. It's render so slow or render when i pressed twice or not render.
    I have no such bug on machine(XP) where i compilling and debug programm. Only when i install program to another machine. QT 4.7+ Visual Studio 2008

    QMenu* m = mname ? qFindChild<QMenu*>(wndWidget(),QtClient::setUtf8(m name)) : 0;
    if (m){
    // Menu try to fix bug
    m->setContextMenuPolicy(Qt::CustomContextMenu);
    m->popup(mapToGlobal(event->globalPos()));
    //m->exec(event->globalPos())
    }

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: QMenu display with delay. Or not display else

    I actually have the same problem, did you solve it ?

Similar Threads

  1. QMenu display orientation
    By qtnewbi3 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th May 2012, 18:18
  2. QMENU and delay
    By Parhs in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st April 2011, 10:14
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 6th May 2010, 12:17
  4. Why QAction inside Qmenu doesn't display Icon ?
    By jpujolf in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 21st December 2009, 13:51
  5. QStyle : how to make the QMenu display in middle?
    By nish in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th November 2008, 11:39

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.