Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to determine what application level shortcuts exist

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default How to determine what application level shortcuts exist

    I have an application that has a number of built in shortcuts. I am adding a new one for showing / hiding the application at the OS level (for example Ctrl+Shift+D would open my app even if it's not in focus) - this short cut is user editable, so it can be defined as whatever people like.

    I don't want this user defined shortcut to conflict with any we are already using.

    So my question is, is there a way in Qt to get the list of already registered shortcuts? Or do I need to start manually maintaining an in-use shortcut list?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,013 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: How to determine what application level shortcuts exist

    Unless you track it yourself, no. There is a way of getting notified that the shortcut is ambiguous but only when the shortcut is activated (which I guess is too late for you).
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    Berryblue031 (24th April 2012)

Similar Threads

  1. rcc: File does not exist
    By lyuts in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th October 2010, 09:26
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th October 2010, 15:45
  3. Application Level Style
    By peteg in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th June 2010, 15:42
  4. Application does not exist when I debug
    By learning_qt in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd September 2008, 17:26
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th June 2007, 13:07

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.