Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: LIBS and INCLUDE PATH

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    122
    Thanks
    34
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default LIBS and INCLUDE PATH

    Hello all,

    i have installed qwt and i think all it's OK. But i have already some error during compilation :

    => in my main Qt don't recognize all my class since i have installed Qwt :
    => undefinied reference to 'myobject::runObject' main.cpp

    i have put this in the .pro it's suffisent ?

    INCLUDEPATH += C:\qwt-6.0.0\include
    LIBS += C:\qwt-6.0.0\lib\qwt.dll

    what to you think about this ?

    ps: i have to insert "qwtd.dll" too with "qwt.dll" ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: LIBS and INCLUDE PATH

    This looks like you are not linking in the compiled file (.o or .obj) for "myobject.cpp". It does not look like a Qwt error at all. Did you forget to include that cpp file in your project?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    122
    Thanks
    34
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: LIBS and INCLUDE PATH

    now it's OK, i have suppress all the folder like "debug" "obj" and execute qmake and compil all the project...

    Now i have news problems :
    ---------------------------

    1°) during the compilation i have this warning (it's not a problem i think):
    d:\myFolder\myProject.pro:1: avertissement : Unescaped backslashes are deprecated.

    2°) and i have this problem that don't allow to run my program :
    running of D:\mypath\debug\ProjectQT.exe...
    D:\mypath\debug\ProjectQT.exe is finish with the code -1073741515

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,309
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: LIBS and INCLUDE PATH

    Quote Originally Posted by 21did21 View Post
    INCLUDEPATH += C:\qwt-6.0.0\include
    LIBS += C:\qwt-6.0.0\lib\qwt.dll
    This is not enough and I don't want to give you more details - this has been so often.
    Instead configure qmake and replace the lines above with the following line:

    CONFIG += qwt
    Why is it so hard to follow a documented and simple way - especially, when you are not familiar with what you are doing.

    Uwe

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    122
    Thanks
    34
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: LIBS and INCLUDE PATH

    1°)
    if i use just : "config=+qwt"
    it don't works i have this message : "qwt_plot_curve.h" no such file or directory

    2°)
    so i add this :
    "
    INCLUDEPATH += C:\qwt-6.0.0\include
    LIBS += C:\qwt-6.0.0\lib\qwt.dll
    DEPENDPATH += C:\qwt-6.0.01\lib
    "

    and now it's OK for qwt but i have only this message :
    "error : is finish with the code -1073741515"

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    122
    Thanks
    34
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: LIBS and INCLUDE PATH

    => if i add all the dll of qwt next to my .exe it works !

    => So qwt is succefully installed on my computer. I just have to find how in my .pro i can give to path of the dll....

    indeed, these line are not suffisent :
    INCLUDEPATH += C:\qwt-6.0.0\include
    LIBS += C:\qwt-6.0.0\lib\qwt.dll
    DEPENDPATH += C:\qwt-6.0.01\lib

    but what can i add ?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    254
    Thanks
    92
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: LIBS and INCLUDE PATH

    @ 21did21

    Dude,

    Forget all what you did till now and follow what I mention here below. I suggest you to start from first step to get clear idea and avoid confusion.

    I assume you do all the following steps in Command Line interface for Qt 4.x.x for Desktop(MinGW), which is available in:
    Start Menu > All Programs > QtSDK > Desktop > Qt 4.x.x for Desktop(MinGW)

    First Stage:
    '''''''''''''''''''
    Download qwt-6.0.1 and unzip to your C:\
    Install qwt-6.0.1 in C:\qwt-6.0.1\ by following steps:
    qmake qwt.pro
    mingw32-make
    (use this if u r using ming32, otherwise, use just make)
    mingw32-make install (similarly if u r not using ming32 use make install)

    Then do this for running examples:
    cd examples
    qmake examples.pro
    mingw32-make


    With this you'll successfully be able open the examples(C:\qwt-6.0.1\examples) in Qt creator, build & run.
    With this step it confirms that you've installed Qwt successfully.

    Second Stage:
    '''''''''''''''''''''''''
    Now type the following line in the Command Line interface for Qt 4.x.x for Desktop(MinGW)

    qmake -set QMAKEFEATURES C:\qwt-6.0.1\features

    Third Stage:
    '''''''''''''''''''''
    In your project file, add the following line
    CONFIG += qwt

    And build your project. Now in one of your relevant header files, when you try to add #include <qwt...
    it should start suggesting you the include files under qwt. If it's doing so, that's it.
    You are done with installation & configuring qwt library into your project.


    >> Reply us your status

  8. The following user says thank you to rawfool for this useful post:

    21did21 (2nd May 2012)

  9. #8
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    122
    Thanks
    34
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: LIBS and INCLUDE PATH

    thanks a lot !!!!!!!! it's works nice

    =>can you explain the significance of all these steps?

    1°) qmake qwt.pro (to generate .o of qwt ?)
    2°) mingw32-make (we use our compilator mingw32 to compile qwt ?)
    3°) mingw32-make install (we execute qwt ?)
    4°) cd examples -> qmake examples.pro -> .mingw32-make (OK we compile the examples)
    5°) qmake -set QMAKEFEATURES C:\qwt-6.0.1\features ==> I don't understand this line ?
    6°) CONFIG += qwt (OK we add qwt in our project, so how qt find the path or qwt because the qwt folder is next to the qt folder in C:\ ?? )

  10. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    254
    Thanks
    92
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: LIBS and INCLUDE PATH

    Dude, read the following links you'll get all your doubts cleared.

    http://doc.qt.nokia.com/4.7-snapshot...ect-files.html
    http://doc.qt.nokia.com/4.7-snapshot...ced-usage.html

    Follow the links in the above pages for completion of the topic.

  11. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Smile Re: LIBS and INCLUDE PATH

    Hi rawfool,

    Thank you for your explanation about qwt installation. It was really what I was looking for. However, I still can get the qwt widgets on the qt designer. What steps would be necessary?

    Thank you in advance for your help.

  12. #11
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    271
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 50 Times in 47 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: LIBS and INCLUDE PATH

    Go to this thread. You will get the answer for all your query------->


    How-I-installed-Qwt-6-0-1-the-Uwe-way-on-a-Windows7-Xp-32-bit-machine

  13. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: LIBS and INCLUDE PATH

    Thank you for your post. I follow the instructions but unfortunately did not solve the problem. Any ideas?

Similar Threads

  1. qmake absolute vs relative LIBS path
    By TheShow in forum Newbie
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12th October 2010, 15:40
  2. Include path question
    By MarkoSan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th September 2009, 14:21
  3. Plugin LIBS path not found
    By vieraci in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 5th August 2009, 15:32
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th May 2009, 18:05
  5. g++ include path
    By LMZ in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th May 2007, 14:45

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.