Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QAxWidget

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    332
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 8 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Unhappy QAxWidget

    I am getting 73 errors by just adding the line:
    Qt Code:
    1. #include <qaxwidget.h>
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    The errors seem to be occuring in files called statreg.h and atlbase.h. Has anybody else had these problems? I am using MS VS.Net. The errors I get are:

    c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Vc7\atlmfc\include\statreg.h(55): error C2440: 'initializing' : cannot convert from 'const char [2]' to 'const LPCTSTR'

    c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Vc7\atlmfc\include\statreg.h(602): error C2440: 'initializing' : cannot convert from 'const char [21]' to 'const TCHAR *const '

    c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Vc7\atlmfc\include\statreg.h(844): error C2446: ':' : no conversion from 'LPCTSTR' to 'const char *'

    c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Vc7\atlmfc\include\atlbase.h(5297): error C2664: 'ATL::CRegKey::Open' : cannot convert parameter 2 from 'const char [6]' to 'LPCTSTR'
    Types pointed to are unrelated; conversion requires reinterpret_cast, C-style cast or function-style cast

    Thanks for any help anyone has if they have had the same problems!

    Todd

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QAxWidget

    The problem is that Qt internally uses Unicode to store strings and therefore it uses "wide" characters.

    Make sure all Qt headers are included before other headers.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    332
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 8 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QAxWidget

    Thanks...that seems to have fixed the problem!

Similar Threads

  1. QAxWidget
    By rajeshs in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th September 2008, 05:13
  2. QAxWidget hide other widgets in it's area
    By sprnshld in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th July 2008, 15:56
  3. Inherit the QAxWidget
    By MrShahi in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th April 2008, 08:06
  4. QAxWidget
    By chak_med in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th September 2006, 20:05
  5. QAxWidget Properties
    By ToddAtWSU in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th February 2006, 17:45

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.