Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Qwt How to plot our specific symbols?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Qwt How to plot our specific symbols?

    If Qwt plots a marker for every point in a data set then why not give it a second data set that only includes the points you want it to plot? Derive the new data set from the old.

    You could also look at the bode example that comes with Qwt. It puts a marker and line at the peak of a plot.

    To use an arbitrary pixmap as a symbol subclass QwtSymbol and provide your subclass with a QwtSymbol::drawSymbols() override that paints a pixmap at each point. You will also need a method to specify the pixmap to use and to return something valid for QwtSymbol::boundingSize ().
    Last edited by ChrisW67; 28th May 2012 at 09:08.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th April 2012, 10:10
  2. addRect doesn't plot specific data
    By penny in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th February 2011, 10:16
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14th February 2011, 14:06
  4. Qt Creator Blocking cdb from loading symbols for a specific DLL
    By Mookie in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th October 2010, 13:29
  5. Scatter plot with custom symbols
    By jcox23 in forum Qwt
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th February 2010, 12:54

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.