Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QTreeView branch indicator bug?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4

    Default QTreeView branch indicator bug?

    If the first node in a QTreeView does not have children, but the second has, I get the following effect after I expand the node:

    snapshot5.jpg

    Is this a known bug? Could I be doing something wrong? Note, that if I collapse the second node, everything looks normal. The bug persists even if I reset the model.
    Last edited by ugluk; 25th May 2012 at 17:07.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    19
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QTreeView branch indicator bug?

    Hey, I amhaving the exact same problem, but found no solution ( http://www.qtcentre.org/threads/4909...lem?highlight= )
    It would be cool, if you could post your sample code. I have only an already very complicated view and model, so maybe I find the solution with a more reduced code.
    If you find something let us please know!
    Last edited by SElsner; 25th May 2012 at 23:35.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4

    Default Re: QTreeView branch indicator bug?

    In my case I've implemented QModelIndex parent(const QModelIndex & index) const [pure virtual] wrongly in the QAbstractItemModel. Now that I've fixed it, everything works!

Similar Threads

  1. QTreeView: shift-click [+] decorator to fully expand branch
    By chezifresh in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd September 2015, 12:47
  2. QTreeView draw drop indicator
    By mentalmushroom in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th September 2011, 10:05
  3. Customize drop indicator in QTreeView
    By novakk in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th November 2010, 22:03
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd November 2009, 14:24
  5. Drop indicator not displaying with QTreeView. Need help
    By bigchiller in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12th March 2008, 12:38

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.