Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Error include glut.h

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Error include glut.h

    Dear colleagues,

    When you try to include de glut.h the following occurs:

    aplication.exe exited with code -1073741515

    files:
    * aplication.pro

    LIBS += -lglut32

    other files.h \
    glm.h



    other files.cpp \

    glm.cpp

    *glm.pro
    #include <GL/glut.h>

    rest of file...


    Someone knows solve this problem??

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Error include glut.h

    Run the program in a debugger and find where it breaks. I guarantee it has nothing to do with the include file.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    538
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 106 Times in 103 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Error include glut.h

    Exit code -1073741515 (0xC0000135) means that some libraries (dll) are missing.
    I'm guessing that glut32.dll is not in the PATH nor in the directory where your app executable is.

    You can use Dependency Walker to verify what libraries are missing.

Similar Threads

  1. ../../include/QtCore/qatomic_i386.h:132: error: impossible constraint in 'asm'
    By lars.thornqvist@pdahl.se in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd April 2010, 12:51
  2. SQLITE include error
    By Qt Coder in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th June 2009, 10:13
  3. #include <QString> error
    By vieraci in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 29th October 2007, 08:47
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th July 2007, 16:53
  5. math.h include error
    By Rayven in forum General Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th July 2006, 19:54

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.