Results 1 to 20 of 22

Thread: change bounding of QGraphicsScene

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #19
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    77
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: change bounding of QGraphicsScene

    The paintEvent will always get called when it needs an update.
    Your paint event seems somewhat heavy. Try using a back and front image separately and simply draw them in paintEvent. Do not create them in paint Event.

    You will need to simply update your member variable images from a function. This way the paintEvent will only paint, not create images.
    if you see, i only created main two images when i change my background or foreground, so this event only paint drawitems method and drawhand in every 600 msec, however the first method only paint 2 circles and anotherone draw a clock hand animation,

    What's the superclass of RadarCircle?
    base class is QWidget
    Last edited by danics; 19th July 2012 at 19:33.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st October 2011, 09:11
  2. How change selected item rectangle on QGraphicsScene
    By xray2000 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th May 2010, 16:43
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th March 2010, 12:34
  4. Getting the bounding rectangle
    By ioannis in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd May 2009, 00:41
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th March 2009, 09:08

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.