Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: dynamic link dll

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Iran , Tehran
    Posts
    93
    Thanks
    5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default dynamic link dll

    Hi guys
    good your times
    I have a problem. i want to use some statics function that developed in some specific classes such as Qprocess in visual basic 6
    I know that i must package this functions in a capsulate dynamic link dll. But i dont know how do it ???
    Please help me.
    Thanks
    Life is about making the right decisions and moving on.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: dynamic link dll

    You create a library with your project using:
    Qt Code:
    1. TEMPLATE = lib
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    in your PRO file: see Building a Library in the manual.

    VB6 can access C-style interfaces directly (a similar way to Windows API calls). To provide a more OO interface you will need to make your project into a COM object/ActiveX control using ActiveQt. As usual, this information can be found in the manual and examples.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Iran , Tehran
    Posts
    93
    Thanks
    5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: dynamic link dll

    perfect !!
    thanks Chris
    Life is about making the right decisions and moving on.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th March 2012, 19:56
  2. A whole Qt program as dynamic link lib?
    By Kumosan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 16th December 2009, 12:22
  3. How to use a Dynamic Link Library with QT / C++.
    By nivaldonicolau in forum Newbie
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 29th April 2009, 14:05
  4. Dynamic link libraries
    By nareshqt in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 22nd April 2008, 06:20
  5. i want dynamic link my programm
    By coder1985 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19th November 2007, 10:59

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.