Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Problem building Qt project

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Problem building Qt project

    I was just given a project folder with a Qt project in it. I've built stuff with Qt before on my computer, so the QtSDK is installed in the usual place: C:\QtSDK

    When I try to build this project, I get this error:

    Error: dependent '..\..\..\QtSDK\Desktop\Qt\4.8.1\msvc2008\mkspecs\ win32-msvc2008\qmake.conf' does not exist.15:30:25: The process "C:\QtSDK\QtCreator\bin\jom.exe" exited with code 2.

    I do have version 4.8.1, and the qmake.conf in question exists.

    Looking in the Makefile, I see these hardcoded ..\..\..\ dependencies. I don't see them anywhere in Qt Creator. So at this point, I am not sure what my next step is. I've tried a few things like deleting the Makefile to see if it's rebuilt, with no luck.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Problem building Qt project

    Hello,

    do you have set the QTDIR enviroment variable correct?

    And why is a space is the path? "\mkspecs\ win32-msvc2008\qmake.conf'"

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Problem building Qt project

    I do not appear to have a QTDIR env var set, at least not in the Windows control panel that shows env vars. The space is apparently from the copy/paste from the QT Creator's error box, so that doesn't appear to be the issue. I'll see about getting that env var set right.

    ETA: I just found out that when I made my own Qt project a few months ago, I did it through Visual Studio. So I tested Qt Creator by trying to run one of its sample projects, and it says that it can't find "qmessageservice.h". So I think it's the env var thing. Will see about fixing that.

    ETA: Projects->Build Steps has a thing for additional arguments. It was set to

    -spec ../../../qtsdk/desktop/qt/4.8.1/msvc2008/mkspecs/win32-msvc2008

    Changing that to ../../../../qtsdk... fixed it.
    Last edited by almo; 6th August 2012 at 16:49.

  4. #4

    Default Re: Problem building Qt project

    "\mkspecs\ win32-msvc2008\qmake.conf" remove the space and then will work.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 25th April 2012, 12:24
  2. Building a QT project with WAF
    By learningqt in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th March 2012, 07:15
  3. Project Building
    By .:saeed:. in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd February 2011, 09:04
  4. Qt 4.3.2 + eclipse 3.3 first project building
    By christauffre in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th December 2007, 12:52
  5. Building the entire project
    By vermarajeev in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 28th February 2007, 03:00

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.