Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Where can I find QtWebKitd5.lib?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    9
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question Where can I find QtWebKitd5.lib?

    Hello Folks,

    After installing Qt 5.0.0 Beta I am trying to rebuild the application because of the new V8 engine, hoping to solve the SLOWing issue. But the problem is that the system needs QtWebKitd5.lib that has not come with the Qt 5.0.0 Beta installation package . . . Even Google doesn't know where it is . . . Any ideas?

    Thanks in advnace for your help!
    Last edited by vakhobiz; 15th September 2012 at 15:57.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,245
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 127 Times in 126 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Where can I find QtWebKitd5.lib?

    may I draw your attention here:

    http://www.qtcentre.org/forums/5-Ins...and-Deployment

    ??

    Have you actually built the webkit? Have you seen something like this http://trac.webkit.org/wiki/BuildingQtOnWindows ? It might be helpful.


    edit:
    oh, I see you like posting the same question in multiple places on the same board. bravo.
    Last edited by amleto; 15th September 2012 at 16:26.
    If you have a problem, CUT and PASTE your code. Do not retype or simplify it. Give a COMPLETE and COMPILABLE example of your problem. Otherwise we are all guessing the problem from a fabrication where relevant details are often missing.

Similar Threads

  1. cannot find -lqt-mt
    By mahe2310 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th January 2018, 22:43
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th May 2012, 15:06
  3. Qt 4.6.3 where can i find
    By sujan.dasmahapatra in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd November 2010, 11:28
  4. Help this guy find its way.
    By Dg!Mortal in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th April 2008, 18:31
  5. Can't find
    By Hz in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th March 2006, 14:15

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.