Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Cannot run executable release application (only while Qwt is used)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Cannot run executable release application (only while Qwt is used)

    Hello, I have a problem with running .exe application from release mode. I have Qt 4.7.4 and Qwt 6.0. In Qt the application runs perfectly, the problem occures only when I use in my code Qwt plot. The error says:

    The procedure entry point ?pen@QGraphicsLineItem@@QBE?AVQPen22XZ could not be located in the dynamic link library QtGui4.dll.

    In the folder, where my app is, I have QtGui4.dll, QtCore4.dll and qwt.dll. Do you have any idea, how can I eliminate the problem and run the file? 4.dll, QtCore4.dll and qwt.dll. Do you have any idea, how can I eliminate the problem and run the file?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Cannot run executable release application (only while Qwt is used)

    Did you build Qwt with the same compiler as you used for Qt and your application?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Lightbulb Re: Cannot run executable release application (only while Qwt is used)

    I had same problem with KDChart in my project.

    Solution: Procedure "?pen@QGraphicsLineItem@@QBE?AVQPen22XZ" is actually in other dynamic library, so you just need to add QtSvg4.dll to your project's root folder or any folder in libs' path environment variable.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Cannot run executable release application (only while Qwt is used)

    ?pen@QGraphicsLineItem@@QBE?AVQPen22XZ is a Microsoft C++ mangled name matching:
    Qt Code:
    1. QPen QGraphicsLineItem::pen() const
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    This function is most definitely in the QtGui library.

    If Qwt was built with MSVC but the Qt libraries were built with MingW then this error message would be the result. Qwt would be looking for the function using a Microsoft mangled name in a library full of g++ mangled names.

Similar Threads

  1. QT executable application
    By evan6200 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th August 2011, 20:26
  2. No menubar in release executable
    By harmodrew in forum Newbie
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 19th September 2010, 22:35
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30th January 2010, 19:26
  4. How to Create Executable file for my QT application
    By c_srikanth1984 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th March 2009, 04:02
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th January 2009, 21:55

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.