Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: .QRC file of QtCreator

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    15
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default .QRC file of QtCreator

    Hi guys, I am currently developing an application that makes use of images and other resources such as icons for buttons etc...

    I know that when you generate a .qrc file via Qt, it only permits you to add an image or resource if it is in the same directory or sub-directory of the .qrc file.

    Is there a way that I could add an image, if the images are located in another folder?

    Let's say I have two folders:
    -Images folder
    -QRC folder

    --both folders are located in the same directory.
    When I add an image in the qrc, Qt will display an error saying that I can only add resources if it is a sub-directory of the .qrc

    One way of solving this is editing the .qrc manually with a text editor.
    e.g.
    <RCC>
    <qresource>
    <file>../Images/image.png</file>
    </qresource>
    </RCC>





    is there a way of setting the qt creator ide, such as the pro file, to detect the Images directory while using the 'add' file button?

    --I was just wondering if there is a way of doing it while not editing it manually.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    155
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: .QRC file of QtCreator

    all resources referenced in a .qrc file have to in the directory of the .qrc file or a subdirectory of it. that's restricted by rcc, not qmake or qt

Similar Threads

  1. QtCreator .pro file question
    By bryang in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd February 2011, 18:27
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 24th November 2010, 11:34
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 17th November 2010, 08:18
  4. QtCreator add a pri file without compiling it
    By bunjee in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd May 2009, 14:35
  5. how to compile c++ source file in qtCreator
    By orky7 in forum General Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20th March 2009, 07:45

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.