Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Assembly Programming

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Iran , Tehran
    Posts
    93
    Thanks
    5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Cool Assembly Programming

    hi guys, good time
    i am programming in assembly , and i want to use win32 api that located in kernel32.dll
    but i do not know where the function is located. i know i must use getProcAddress() to obtain it's address
    but i do not know address of getProcAddress().
    my question is there is any way to find out where the getProcAddress() is located ???

    thanks in advance
    bye bye
    Life is about making the right decisions and moving on.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    271
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 50 Times in 47 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Assembly Programming

    This is a qt forum. So, better to ask the qt questions rather than any other questions.
    Heavy Metal Rules. For those about to rock, we salute you.
    HIT THANKS IF I HELPED.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,013 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Assembly Programming

    Quote Originally Posted by sonulohani View Post
    This is a qt forum. So, better to ask the qt questions rather than any other questions.
    This is a generic programming forum, so asking assembly questions is ok here.

    However I don't see how the question is related to assembly, actually. Functions in kernel32.dll are by no means different than functions in any other library.

    http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/For...9-91378561bab4
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Iran , Tehran
    Posts
    93
    Thanks
    5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Assembly Programming

    thanks wysota for your reply
    but my question is related to shellcoding (dynamic shellcoding) .
    i want exploit a simple win32 program by buffer overflow strategy. i must inject my shellcode to the program
    but my trouble is i dont know addresses of functions.
    help me please

    thanks again...
    Life is about making the right decisions and moving on.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,013 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Assembly Programming

    Calculate the address manually and hardcode it into the program.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Iran , Tehran
    Posts
    93
    Thanks
    5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Assembly Programming

    thanks sir
    but i want my shellcode execute dynamically.
    Life is about making the right decisions and moving on.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,013 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Assembly Programming

    I don't know what you mean by "execute dynamically". If you cat query the address of a function, then do it. If you can't then don't do it and hardcode the address.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Iran , Tehran
    Posts
    93
    Thanks
    5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Assembly Programming

    suppose that i want execute my shell code in a remote computer. but i can not calculate the addresses manually.
    i will need a routine that do this.
    Life is about making the right decisions and moving on.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,013 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Assembly Programming

    Quote Originally Posted by Ali Reza View Post
    suppose that i want execute my shell code in a remote computer. but i can not calculate the addresses manually.
    i will need a routine that do this.
    It doesn't matter where you execute the code. What matters it's what you are trying to inject it into.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Iran , Tehran
    Posts
    93
    Thanks
    5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Smile Re: Assembly Programming

    thanks a lot Mr Wysota
    my problem solved.
    Life is about making the right decisions and moving on.

Similar Threads

  1. Qt4VSAddin with VS10 - Error about missing assembly "stdole" on VS startup
    By neobrain in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 3rd March 2011, 00:13
  2. Qt programming help
    By albasith in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd January 2011, 15:38
  3. New to QT Programming
    By Charlie in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22nd August 2007, 20:50
  4. .NET programming
    By mickey in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th August 2007, 23:23
  5. Example in C++ GUI Programming with Qt 4
    By Nex in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th March 2007, 12:37

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.