Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: QtCreator unable to copy to the clipboard...

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default QtCreator unable to copy to the clipboard...

    Hi,

    I don't seem to able to copy from QtCreator to the clipboard. Pasting works fine, but ctrl+c or selecting copy from the menu simply does nothing. Any ideas as to how to fix this?

    I'm on linux, specifically Mint 14.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,245
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 127 Times in 126 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QtCreator unable to copy to the clipboard...

    If you have a problem, CUT and PASTE your code. Do not retype or simplify it. Give a COMPLETE and COMPILABLE example of your problem. Otherwise we are all guessing the problem from a fabrication where relevant details are often missing.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: QtCreator unable to copy to the clipboard...

    Woops sorry! Any way I can move it or should I just make a new thread?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QtCreator unable to copy to the clipboard...

    Quote Originally Posted by squimmy View Post
    Woops sorry! Any way I can move it or should I just make a new thread?
    Thread moved.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: QtCreator unable to copy to the clipboard...

    Oh dear....I made a new thread anyway seeing as I had another problem to add (and wanted to reword the original problem anyway). Could this thread be deleted then?

    So sorry for the confusion!

    Matthew

Similar Threads

  1. QListWidget, how to copy selected items to clipboard
    By mnrao1230 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th February 2012, 11:54
  2. copy - paste clipboard contents
    By viswanathan in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th January 2010, 13:10
  3. Copy full widget as a picture to clipboard
    By lasher in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th September 2009, 09:25
  4. Problem with copy text to clipboard
    By weiching in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd December 2008, 13:44
  5. How to copy QTableWidget to Clipboard
    By ranna in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th September 2008, 16:47

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.