Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Android

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    123
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Android

    Hi,
    I want to make some android app so i downloaded Android SDK/NDK and configure Qt Creator android but now i don't know how compile somethink for it i need ad android to Qt version but how need inecessitas?
    I have Qt5 and QtCreator 2.6.1
    thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Android

    Yes, you need necessitas installed and configured. It should download all the required stuff (including Android SDK and NDK) for you.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    123
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Android

    oh i want only one QtCreator

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Android

    Quote Originally Posted by Viper666 View Post
    oh i want only one QtCreator
    So delete one of those you have. Stock Creator doesn't fully support Android yet.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    4,053
    Thanks
    233
    Thanked 649 Times in 639 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Android

    So is necessitas sufficiently stable that I could write basic Hello World type GUI apps for experimentation, and not have to worry about turning my Samsung Galaxy tablet into a nice piece of unresponsive glass?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    123
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Android

    i have installed full necessitas (about 8 GB) but i don't know where is SDK and NDK i try find it but i find only something like org.kde.necessitas.misc.sdk.android_14

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Android

    Quote Originally Posted by d_stranz View Post
    So is necessitas sufficiently stable that I could write basic Hello World type GUI apps for experimentation, and not have to worry about turning my Samsung Galaxy tablet into a nice piece of unresponsive glass?
    Yes, it is.

    Quote Originally Posted by Viper666 View Post
    i have installed full necessitas (about 8 GB) but i don't know where is SDK and NDK i try find it but i find only something like org.kde.necessitas.misc.sdk.android_14
    I can't help you with that as I don't have it installed. As far as I remember the installer should tell you what it is doing and it should set up everything for you so you shouldn't need to look for SDK and NDK.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  8. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    d_stranz (3rd January 2013)

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    123
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Android

    yes installer shoud downoad all SDK/NDK but he didn't do it but now i downloaded SDK/NDK self and it quite work

  10. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Android

    Quote Originally Posted by Viper666 View Post
    yes installer shoud downoad all SDK/NDK but he didn't do it
    Did you check the proper boxes when the installer asked you which things to download?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  11. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    123
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Android

    yes but it is one now it works and i am happy i can have only one Creator and so. All works.
    Thanks for guidance.

Similar Threads

  1. Qt Necessitas for Android
    By jeyanthinatarajan in forum Newbie
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22nd June 2012, 09:03
  2. Necessitas Android Help
    By RENOLD in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th March 2012, 04:51
  3. SQlite in android
    By flaviomarcio in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th February 2012, 21:22
  4. Qt in Android Possible?
    By Prabha in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th May 2011, 07:11
  5. qt on android
    By carlovv81 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st February 2011, 11:42

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.