Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Qt5 XCode 4.5 SandBoxing Failed to load platform plugin "cocoa" on both Debug and Rel

  1. #1

    Default Qt5 XCode 4.5 SandBoxing Failed to load platform plugin "cocoa" on both Debug and Rel

    Hi,

    When I use SandBoxing in XCode 4.5 I get the following error on both Debug and Release "schemes":

    Failed to load platform plugin "cocoa". Available platforms are:

    ...and the app just hangs.

    qDebug() << QApplication::libraryPaths(); returns:
    ("/Volumes/Misc/Qt/Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/clang_64/plugins") i.e. I have installed the LGPL Qt5.0 on an external HD (if that matters).

    I have tried relinking the binaries to a Framework folder within the app folder - no luck (I get a kill:9).

    When I remove the SandBoxing in XCode all works fine. But we do need SandBoxing for the App Store, right?

    This has probably nothing to do with the recently fixed bug of that sort that caused such a problem on Debug builds only.

    My app does not exit after the error it just hangs and nothing shows up.

    What am I doing wrong? It is the simplest test app with a window and a toolbar.

    Please help!
    Thank you!

  2. #2

    Default Re: Qt5 XCode 4.5 SandBoxing Failed to load platform plugin "cocoa" on both Debug and

    SOLVED!

    Basically before QApplication init I called QApplication::setLibraryPaths to point to the correct Plugins directory in the bundle.

    Phew!

    SandBoxing is a nightmare.

Similar Threads

  1. Postgres, "driver not load" in debug mode
    By ithanoss in forum Newbie
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 6th April 2011, 22:34
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th December 2010, 12:05
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th February 2010, 18:27
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th August 2009, 23:24
  5. "Debug Assertion failed" in debug mode
    By hed in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 4th February 2008, 13:10

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.