Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Configuring Qwt and running chart applications on ARM board

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Post Configuring Qwt and running chart applications on ARM board

    Hi,

    I am using Qtsdk5.0(libraries, qtcrator etc) on Ubuntu 10.04 and configure qwt6.0 by following below steps on command terminal:
    1. Set QMAKESPEC in .bashrc file : QMAKESPEC=/opt/Qt5.0/5.0.0/gcc/mkspecs/linux-g++-32
    2. Set qmake path in .bashrc file : export PATH=$PATH:/opt/Qt5.0/5.0.0/gcc/bin
    3. root@nitin: /home/nitin/x86/qwt-6.1.0-rc2# qmake qwt.pro
    4. root@nitin: /home/nitin/x86/qwt-6.1.0-rc2# make && make install
    5. Ran sample binaries(x86) of different charts.
    5. Also i created some qwt chart projects in QtCreator by adding Qwt libraries in project.

    But while following similar steps (except QMAKESPEC and qmake path) for ARM board, it is giving me error at the time of make command. Please see the output below:
    root@nitin: /home/nitin/arm/qwt-6.1.0-rc2# qmake qwt.pro (this qmake is from Ti-sitara SDK)
    root@nitin: /home/nitin/arm/qwt-6.1.0-rc2# make

    output:
    cd src/ && /home/cts/ti-sdk-am335x-evm-05.05.00.00/linux-devkit/bin/qmake /home/cts/Desktop/arm/qwt-6.1.0-rc2/src/src.pro -o Makefile
    cd src/ && make -f Makefile
    make[1]: Entering directory `/home/cts/Desktop/arm/qwt-6.1.0-rc2/src'
    compiling qwt_abstract_scale_draw.cpp
    /bin/sh: -c: not found
    make[1]: *** [obj/qwt_abstract_scale_draw.o] Error 127
    make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/cts/Desktop/arm/qwt-6.1.0-rc2/src'
    make: *** [sub-src-make_default-ordered] Error 2


    In simple words qmake of Qt5.0-sdk is working fine with Qwt-charts, but qmake of ti-sdk doesn't.
    I want ti run these Qwt chart application on AM335x EVM board (arm board with sitara linux operating system, Qt framework/stack included within architecture. Please see theis link: http://processors.wiki.ti.com/index....Software_Stack ).

    Please post me any solution to above issue. thanks in advance.

    Regards,
    Nitin

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,325
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Configuring Qwt and running chart applications on ARM board

    Should be a problem of your Qt installation.

    Remove the line "CONFIG += silent" from qwtbuild.pri and start qmake + make again. Now you can check what's wrong with the command used for compilation.

    Uwe

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Post Re: Configuring Qwt and running chart applications on ARM board

    Hi Owe,

    Thanks for replying to my query.
    I followed your instruction, but seems like the problem persistence.. Please see the attached file for make output.

    Something messed up with qMax(function)
    Error: no matching function for call to 'qMax(double, qreal)'

    Thanks
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by nitin_867; 23rd January 2013 at 13:52.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,325
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Configuring Qwt and running chart applications on ARM board

    Quote Originally Posted by nitin_867 View Post
    I followed your instruction, but seems like the problem persistence..
    Of course the modification was only to see the commands started from make.

    You need Qwt from SVN trunk ( I compiled Qwt 6.1 on the ARM myself and have fixed these issues already ) - or you wait for rc3 what is coming this week ( maybe today ).

    Uwe

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Configuring Qwt and running chart applications on ARM board

    Uwe,

    Its not getting configured with arm-arago-linux-gnueabi- toolchains while "make"

    Please see the error below while compiling qwt_graphic.cpp file::
    qwt_graphic.cpp: In member function 'void QwtGraphic::setDefaultSize(const QSizeF&)':
    qwt_graphic.cpp:518:46: error: no matching function for call to 'qMax(double, qreal)'
    qwt_graphic.cpp:519:47: error: no matching function for call to 'qMax(double, qreal)'
    make[1]: *** [obj/qwt_graphic.o] Error 1
    make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/cts/Desktop/arm/arm-qwt-6.1.0-rc2/src'
    make: *** [sub-src-make_default-ordered] Error 2

    Any suggestion to this? Will rc3 be able to resolve the issue.? Thanks

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,325
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Configuring Qwt and running chart applications on ARM board

    The same question - the same answer,

    Uwe

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Post Re: Configuring Qwt and running chart applications on ARM board

    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post

    I compiled Qwt 6.1 on the ARM myself and have fixed these issues already
    Uwe

    Could you please list down the steps you did for quoted message. Thanks

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,325
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Configuring Qwt and running chart applications on ARM board

    Again: the code is fixed in SVN trunk ( and will be in rc1 ). Check the SVN log yourself if you are really interested in more details.
    If you insist on fixing an old version cast the qreals ( on ARM these are floats ) to doubles in the offending qMin/qMax statements.

    Uwe

Similar Threads

  1. installing and configuring Qt on a laptop running Ubuntu 12.04
    By modoMojo in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20th June 2012, 09:29
  2. Running QT application on Target board
    By vinithr in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th April 2012, 08:07
  3. Error while running qt application on board
    By bakul2331 in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th July 2010, 16:09
  4. Trouble running application on ARM board
    By evinay in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th October 2009, 13:22
  5. QT3 application is not running on ARM Board
    By soumya in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 20th July 2009, 10:13

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.