Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Cannot compile project with unicode characters in the project path.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Cannot compile project with unicode characters in the project path.

    When there are no unicode characters in the project path, the QT project compiles.
    Where there are, it doesn't
    Is there a way for the project configuration to adapt to big5/unicode/utf8 etc?
    Thanks
    Jack

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tripoli Libya
    Posts
    70
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Cannot compile project with unicode characters in the project path.

    use QTextCodec :

    QApplication app(argc,argv);

    app.setFont(QFont("tahoma"));//change tahoma to any appropriate font

    QTextCodec::setCodecForCStrings(QTextCodec::codecF orName("UTF-8"));
    in case of pyqt4 or pyside add
    # -*- coding: utf-8 -*-
    unicode characters in the project path, the QT project compiles !!??
    set the local for your machine correctly and every thing will be ok
    Last edited by alrawab; 19th January 2013 at 07:59.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: Cannot compile project with unicode characters in the project path.

    Quote Originally Posted by alrawab View Post
    use QTextCodec :

    unicode characters in the project path, the QT project compiles !!??
    set the local for your machine correctly and every thing will be ok
    In fact, it doesn't compile.
    MSB6006 resulted.
    Thanks
    Jack

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,531
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,576 Times in 1,505 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Cannot compile project with unicode characters in the project path.

    Ask your compiler vendor. If their make utility or compiler cannot handle a valid path for the system it is on this is hardly Qt's fault.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: Cannot compile project with unicode characters in the project path.

    I've put that aside for Visual Studio. There might be something wrong with the language I am using.
    But for netbeans and mingw, I am receiving these
    Thanks
    Jack
    Attached Images Attached Images

Similar Threads

  1. help,who could help me to compile qt project
    By derekli in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th May 2014, 15:27
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd August 2012, 06:31
  3. Unable to compile project
    By vlad230 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th June 2012, 14:08
  4. qmake: add to project but do not compile
    By jesse in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th November 2007, 16:03
  5. how to convert the whole project into Unicode
    By thomasjoy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10th May 2007, 10:05

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.