Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: QT deployment - problem with libraries

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default QT deployment - problem with libraries

    I wrote application using Qt5 in Visual Studio 2012. It works perfectly fine on my computer but when i try to send it to someone, it doesn't start. It doesn't show any errors. Just doesn't start. Of course with exe i send all needed libs. I did some research and i found that when i run my program on my computer, it uses these libraries:

    Qt Code:
    1. Process ID: 5608
    2. D:\Visual Studio 11\Projects\test\Win32\Release\test.exe (0x01110000)
    3. C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ntdll.dll (0x77330000)
    4. C:\Windows\syswow64\kernel32.dll (0x76300000)
    5. C:\Windows\syswow64\KERNELBASE.dll (0x76D40000)
    6. D:\Visual Studio 11\Projects\test\Win32\Release\Qt5Core.dll (0x6A890000)
    7.  
    8. C:\Windows\syswow64\USER32.dll (0x75070000)
    9. C:\Windows\syswow64\GDI32.dll (0x76BC0000)
    10. C:\Windows\syswow64\LPK.dll (0x75F60000)
    11. C:\Windows\syswow64\USP10.dll (0x76A40000)
    12. C:\Windows\syswow64\msvcrt.dll (0x74F20000)
    13. C:\Windows\syswow64\ADVAPI32.dll (0x766C0000)
    14. C:\Windows\SysWOW64\sechost.dll (0x76F10000)
    15. C:\Windows\syswow64\RPCRT4.dll (0x76C50000)
    16. C:\Windows\syswow64\SspiCli.dll (0x74E90000)
    17. C:\Windows\syswow64\CRYPTBASE.dll (0x74E80000)
    18. C:\Windows\syswow64\ole32.dll (0x76850000)
    19. C:\Windows\syswow64\WS2_32.dll (0x75030000)
    20. C:\Windows\syswow64\NSI.dll (0x762B0000)
    21. C:\Windows\system32\MSVCP110.dll (0x73DF0000)
    22. C:\Windows\system32\MSVCR110.dll (0x73C40000)
    23. D:\Visual Studio 11\Projects\test\Win32\Release\Qt5Gui.dll (0x6A5B0000)
    24. C:\Windows\system32\OPENGL32.dll (0x74A60000)
    25. C:\Windows\system32\GLU32.dll (0x73DC0000)
    26. C:\Windows\system32\DDRAW.dll (0x6F360000)
    27. C:\Windows\system32\DCIMAN32.dll (0x6F350000)
    28. C:\Windows\syswow64\SETUPAPI.dll (0x75DC0000)
    29. C:\Windows\syswow64\CFGMGR32.dll (0x74EF0000)
    30. C:\Windows\syswow64\OLEAUT32.dll (0x76AE0000)
    31. C:\Windows\syswow64\DEVOBJ.dll (0x76760000)
    32. C:\Windows\system32\dwmapi.dll (0x74A20000)
    33. D:\Visual Studio 11\Projects\test\Win32\Release\Qt5Widgets.dll (0x6A190000)
    34. C:\Windows\syswow64\SHELL32.dll (0x75170000)
    35. C:\Windows\syswow64\SHLWAPI.dll (0x76660000)
    36. D:\Visual Studio 11\Projects\test\Win32\Release\Qt5Sql.dll (0x74B60000)
    37. D:\Visual Studio 11\Projects\test\Win32\Release\Qt5Network.dll (0x6D1F0000)
    38. C:\Windows\system32\DNSAPI.dll (0x73460000)
    39. C:\Windows\system32\IMM32.DLL (0x74FD0000)
    40. C:\Windows\syswow64\MSCTF.dll (0x76410000)
    41. D:\Qt5.0.1\qtbase\plugins\platforms\qwindows.dll (0x6A0B0000) <------
    42. C:\Windows\system32\WINMM.dll (0x733A0000)
    43. C:\Windows\system32\uxtheme.dll (0x74410000)
    44. D:\Qt5.0.1\qtbase\plugins\sqldrivers\qsqlmysql.dll (0x73DA0000) <------
    45. D:\Visual Studio 11\Projects\test\Win32\Release\libmysql.dll (0x69C80000)
    46. C:\Windows\system32\Secur32.dll (0x727A0000)
    47. C:\Windows\system32\NLAapi.dll (0x70BB0000)
    48. C:\Windows\system32\napinsp.dll (0x70BA0000)
    49. C:\Windows\system32\pnrpnsp.dll (0x70B80000)
    50. C:\Windows\System32\mswsock.dll (0x72AF0000)
    51. C:\Windows\System32\winrnr.dll (0x70B70000)
    52. C:\Program Files (x86)\Bonjour\mdnsNSP.dll (0x73430000)
    53. C:\Windows\system32\Iphlpapi.DLL (0x733E0000)
    54. C:\Windows\system32\WINNSI.DLL (0x73390000)
    55. C:\Windows\system32\rasadhlp.dll (0x73420000)
    56. C:\Windows\System32\wshtcpip.dll (0x72AE0000)
    57. C:\Windows\System32\wship6.dll (0x734B0000)
    58. C:\Windows\System32\fwpuclnt.dll (0x72B90000)
    59. C:\Windows\system32\CRYPTSP.dll (0x715F0000)
    60. C:\Windows\system32\rsaenh.dll (0x71550000)
    61. C:\Windows\system32\RpcRtRemote.dll (0x724F0000)
    62. D:\Qt5.0.1\qtbase\plugins\accessible\qtaccessiblewidgets.dll (0x73D80000) <------
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I'm worried about pointed libraries. Even if i copied these libs to my app folder, application still gets them from my QTDIR and it may cause my deployment problem. Any ideas?

    EDIT

    I have compiled Qt using

    Qt Code:
    1. configure -platform win32-msvc2012 -qt-sql-mysql -plugin-sql-mysql -no-icu -no-angle -opengl desktop -nomake demos -nomake examples
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hyderabad, India
    Posts
    1,882
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 452 Times in 435 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    15

    Default Re: QT deployment - problem with libraries

    Copy the dlls to the relative path, e.g.

    AppFolder\Application.exe
    AppFolder\Qt5Core.dll
    AppFolder\sqldrivers\qsqlmysql.dll <--------
    When you know how to do it then you may do it wrong.
    When you don't know how to do it then it is not that you may do it wrong but you may not do it right.

  3. The following user says thank you to Santosh Reddy for this useful post:

    Blood9999 (15th February 2013)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QT deployment - problem with libraries

    Wow, thanks. So obvious

    I have got one more question. Am i able to get rid off this libs or Qt5 introduced this new kind of application deployment? In Qt4.8.4 i didn't have to attach qaccessiblewidgets.dll, qwindows.dll and qsqlmysql.dll in the same application.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hyderabad, India
    Posts
    1,882
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 452 Times in 435 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    15

    Default Re: QT deployment - problem with libraries

    Qt4 also has similar plugin folders, I don't think it is somthing new in Qt5
    When you know how to do it then you may do it wrong.
    When you don't know how to do it then it is not that you may do it wrong but you may not do it right.

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QT deployment - problem with libraries

    Exactly the same project in Qt4.8.4 required only these libs:

    libmysql.dll
    QtCore4.dll
    QtGui4.dll
    QtSql4.dll
    QtNetwork4.dll

    I didn't have to attach any qaccesswidgets or qwindows. If it was, i wouldn't ask you about it right now.

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hyderabad, India
    Posts
    1,882
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 452 Times in 435 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    15

    Default Re: QT deployment - problem with libraries

    I have not been playing with Qt5 much, what I have to say is that the plugin concept of having the dll (libs) in saperate folder was there in Qt4 also.

    In Qt5 modules have changed, like QtGui has forked to QtGui & QtWidgets, and some feature in are made add-ons and not part of essential modules. I guess this restructuring of the mudules might have resulted in these new dll files. (which earlier were in QtGui4.dll / QtCore4.dll)
    When you know how to do it then you may do it wrong.
    When you don't know how to do it then it is not that you may do it wrong but you may not do it right.

Similar Threads

  1. Deployment Problem
    By un9tsandeep in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st December 2011, 08:26
  2. qml deployment problem
    By jackfan in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th August 2011, 12:11
  3. Mac deployment problem
    By MarkSutton71 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th May 2011, 05:12
  4. Deployment (shared libraries)
    By amagdy.ibrahim in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26th June 2008, 22:55
  5. mac deployment problem
    By munna in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th December 2006, 15:38

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.