Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: [Qt4.8] QML: Text corruption

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    27
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default [Qt4.8] QML: Text corruption

    I have some texts corrupted on my qml interface, those corruption are only appears on Windows (tested on 7). I had also test on Mac OS X.

    text corruption.png
    Koalabs Studio

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: [Qt4.8] QML: Text corruption

    Yes, and...?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    27
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: [Qt4.8] QML: Text corruption

    Notice: This append only when I force qml to be rendered with opengl.

    Qt Code:
    1. QApplication::setGraphicsSystem("opengl");
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 


    Added after 5 minutes:


    Quote Originally Posted by wysota View Post
    Yes, and...?
    I just want to know if someone already something like that or if I just catch a bug...
    Last edited by flamaros; 27th February 2013 at 12:04.
    Koalabs Studio

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: [Qt4.8] QML: Text corruption

    How about just setting a QGLWidget (with multisampling) as the viewport of the declarative view?
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    27
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: [Qt4.8] QML: Text corruption

    I just use the generated class QmlApplicationViewer when you create a new QtQuick1 project in QtCreator.

    With or without
    Qt Code:
    1. viewer.setRenderHints(QPainter::HighQualityAntialiasing);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    the result is the same.
    Last edited by flamaros; 27th February 2013 at 13:47.
    Koalabs Studio

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: [Qt4.8] QML: Text corruption

    And the base class of QmlApplicationViewer is....
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    27
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: [Qt4.8] QML: Text corruption

    Problem solved:

    I just download Qt 4.8.4 to link with instead of version 4.8.1 provided by the QT SDK.

    Thx.
    Koalabs Studio

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: [Qt4.8] QML: Text corruption

    Either way you should be using a GL viewport for your declarative view rather than switching everything to the gl paint engine.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    27
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: [Qt4.8] QML: Text corruption

    Why it's better to use a viewport instead of just switching everything to the opengl render?

    I develop an application for Android, iOS, Windows, Mac OS X and we plan to migrate it to Qt5.x in a near future. On platforms like Android or iOS opengl is the native graphic system.

    Thank you for your feedback.
    Koalabs Studio

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: [Qt4.8] QML: Text corruption

    Quote Originally Posted by flamaros View Post
    Why it's better to use a viewport instead of just switching everything to the opengl render?

    I develop an application for Android, iOS, Windows, Mac OS X and we plan to migrate it to Qt5.x in a near future. On platforms like Android or iOS opengl is the native graphic system.
    .
    Because the gl renderer is of lower quality than the raster one. And (I think) it won't work on Qt5 anyway.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    27
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: [Qt4.8] QML: Text corruption

    Quote Originally Posted by wysota View Post
    Because the gl renderer is of lower quality than the raster one. And (I think) it won't work on Qt5 anyway.
    With Qt5 the default render engine for QML is opengl, but with a scene graph.
    Koalabs Studio

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: [Qt4.8] QML: Text corruption

    Quote Originally Posted by flamaros View Post
    With Qt5 the default render engine for QML is opengl, but with a scene graph.
    A render engine -- yes, graphics system -- no. I'm telling you to use a QGLWidget as the viewport which makes QML render using OpenGL while keeping the graphicssystem at its default value which makes everything else use whatever is set as default on the platform. In Qt5 there are no graphics systems, only QPA plugins. Using QtQuick2 requires a QPA plugin that supports OpenGL(ES) 2.0+, that's it, nothing more.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. Heap corruption detected
    By yaseminyilmaz in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th July 2012, 12:53
  2. Best way to fix a memory corruption issue?
    By agarny in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd April 2012, 07:20
  3. memory corruption
    By Rambobino in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th August 2010, 21:35
  4. Heap Corruption when calling availablePrinters
    By andyp in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th November 2009, 15:15
  5. Widget corruption
    By grzywacz in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28th May 2006, 11:48

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.