Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: The program does not run from Qt Creator

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    99
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question The program does not run from Qt Creator

    Hi all,

    When I build a project and I want to execute I get the error "The program has unexpectedly finished." in application output. If I execute the .exe manually, the program starts. I think that some .dll are missing but they are in the same place that the .exe file.

    I use Qt Creator 2.6.2 on Windows.

    How can I solve the problem?

    Kind regards.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Iran, Tehran
    Posts
    308
    Thanks
    75
    Thanked 24 Times in 21 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 PyQt3 PyQt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: The program does not run from Qt Creator

    clean the project , then run qmake and run it, to see if issue resolves?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    99
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: The program does not run from Qt Creator

    Restart Qt Creator and Clean + run qmake do not solve the problem.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: The program does not run from Qt Creator

    Start the program under control of the debugger.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Iran, Tehran
    Posts
    308
    Thanks
    75
    Thanked 24 Times in 21 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 PyQt3 PyQt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: The program does not run from Qt Creator

    hmmm... Can u debug it to see where it breaks? Or u can use dependencyWalker to see if a dll is missing...
    usually it is reverse!!! i mean people usually can run their project in qtcreator but they have trouble when running their exe file!!!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    99
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: The program does not run from Qt Creator

    In debug mode I have the same error from Qt Creator, I can't make debug.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: The program does not run from Qt Creator

    Quote Originally Posted by qt_developer View Post
    In debug mode I have the same error from Qt Creator, I can't make debug.
    Not debug mode. Debugger. Choose "Start Debugging" from the menu or by clicking an appropriate icon in the left pane.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    99
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: The program does not run from Qt Creator

    I've used the Debugger, I get this error:


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: The program does not run from Qt Creator

    Good. Now google (or search msdn) for this error.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Iran, Tehran
    Posts
    308
    Thanks
    75
    Thanked 24 Times in 21 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 PyQt3 PyQt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: The program does not run from Qt Creator

    If couldn't solve it, you can attach your project if is possible..

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    99
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: The program does not run from Qt Creator

    I think that Qt Creator can't find the some dll.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Iran, Tehran
    Posts
    308
    Thanks
    75
    Thanked 24 Times in 21 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 PyQt3 PyQt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: The program does not run from Qt Creator

    If so, then if you create a new simple project then you have to see the error again.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    99
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: The program does not run from Qt Creator

    In 'Projects' --> 'Run Settings' --> 'Run Environment' I've changed the value for 'Base environment for this run configuration' from 'Build Environment' to 'System Environment' and now works!

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Iran, Tehran
    Posts
    308
    Thanks
    75
    Thanked 24 Times in 21 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 PyQt3 PyQt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: The program does not run from Qt Creator

    good to hear that, but normally it has to work unless The configuration has changed by yourself!!!

  15. #15
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    99
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: The program does not run from Qt Creator

    I do not remember changing anything there...

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: The program does not run from Qt Creator

    Quote Originally Posted by qt_developer View Post
    I think that Qt Creator can't find the some dll.
    Creator doesn't have anything to do with this. Internet is full of people dealing with 0xC0000139 errors so just find a solution. This "problem" is unrelated to Qt. If you're missing some dll then you need to analyze which one it is and provide it.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. Program runs from Creator, but not as a standalone?
    By N3wb in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 8th October 2012, 23:11
  2. Qt Creator Can't debug the program with OpenCV in Qt Creator
    By nimingzhe2008 in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15th June 2012, 15:04
  3. Strange - Program faster from Qt Creator?
    By toroman in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25th May 2011, 01:22
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th October 2010, 15:15
  5. QT Creator, cross platform program.
    By kazek3018 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 20th December 2008, 23:13

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.