Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: PyQwt Curve dataset immutable? No setRawData?

  1. #1

    Default PyQwt Curve dataset immutable? No setRawData?

    Just wondering if there's any possible way to prevent copying the curve dataset as happens in the QwtPlotCurve::setData call. I see PyQwt doesn't export setRawData and as far as I know, the underlying QwtPlotCurve arrays are immutable at least from my particular vantage point.

    In building a real-time plot with a lot of curves in PyQwt, I'm starting to notice a lot of contention each time I need to add points to my curves. I'm using python's list(), but I don't think numpy arrays would help (as the copy should still happen).

    Any ideas are welcome and much appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,312
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: PyQwt Curve dataset immutable? No setRawData?

    setRawData is only a leftover from very early Qt versions ( Qt 2 or 3 - I can't remember ) where Qt containers were not implicitly shared. Don't care about it much as you have more or less the same when using Qt containers.

    Uwe

  3. #3

    Default Re: PyQwt Curve dataset immutable? No setRawData?

    Hi Uwe, thanks for your response. So I take it, I should try to see if i can manage or at least access a mutable container QwtCurve uses?

Similar Threads

  1. PyQwt - Toggling Legend Visibility
    By ftnirp in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th May 2012, 21:13
  2. Nokia x Burton: Push Snowboarding Dataset Release!
    By Matt@NokiaPush in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd March 2011, 17:36
  3. Problem building and installing PyQwt
    By di_zou in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th August 2010, 15:13
  4. How to handle Large Immutable Document in QTextEdit
    By rcjohns in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th April 2010, 20:35
  5. Envelope of two dataset
    By giusepped in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th January 2009, 21:10

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.