Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Resizing a grid.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Resizing a grid.

    I need some help. I created a grid of fifty square in qt. But now I need to write a function so that the user can input a number in a text field and that would change the size of grid so the number that user entered.

    For example if the user enters 10 the size of the whole grid should change to 10.

    Is there anyone who can help me with this.

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hyderabad, India
    Posts
    1,882
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 452 Times in 435 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    15

    Default Re: Resizing a grid.

    You can use QInputDialog to read user input
    When you know how to do it then you may do it wrong.
    When you don't know how to do it then it is not that you may do it wrong but you may not do it right.

Similar Threads

  1. How to add images to grid
    By vinayaka in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th July 2011, 06:21
  2. Better Grid
    By Buby in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th September 2010, 09:18
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd March 2010, 20:58
  4. Drawing a grid
    By LevelFour in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th February 2010, 16:38
  5. how could the value in every grid after zoomer?
    By matt_atlantis in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th July 2009, 01:26

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.