Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: error unresolved externals

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: error unresolved externals

    Quote Originally Posted by smemamian View Post
    what is a correct program solution ?
    For that please do read some about mutex/locks.

    Quote Originally Posted by smemamian View Post
    and i get this message :
    It says what is the issue. There is no slot called "oneNumberChanged" which does not take any arguments. Try to use as "oneNumberChanged(int)" when connecting the slot.

  2. The following user says thank you to Maleesh for this useful post:

    smemamian (30th March 2013)

  3. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    23
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: error unresolved externals

    I'm using this tutorial,plz look this address :

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PR6wV...1942A4688E9D63

    c++ Qt 31 - QThread part 4 ...

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: error unresolved externals

    Quote Originally Posted by smemamian View Post
    I'm using this tutorial,plz look this address :

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PR6wV...1942A4688E9D63

    c++ Qt 31 - QThread part 4 ...
    OMG! Did you see that first comment for the video ? For mutex, see this example in qt docs and this question.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: error unresolved externals

    I got the same error today.

    QMutex: destroying locked mutex
    Last edited by lunharis; 18th July 2013 at 13:34.

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Solution of the issue

    you have to first set the stop parameter false.
    Also write in start button clicked like this myThread -> stop =false; and than myThread -> start();

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 7th November 2010, 00:51
  2. Configuring Qt fow Wince (QtNetwork4.dll unresolved externals)
    By southerton in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st October 2010, 11:16
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st October 2009, 03:41
  4. Unresolved externals
    By MarkoSan in forum General Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17th March 2007, 13:53
  5. What am I missing? Unresolved externals
    By derick in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 21st July 2006, 12:41

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.