Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: HOWTO: Connect Qt Signals & Slots with Boost Signals & Slots

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default HOWTO: Connect Qt Signals & Slots with Boost Signals & Slots

    Hello everyone,

    Please find the first in a series of articles here.

    http://www.oxforddynamics.com/articl...and_slots.html

    I hope it will be of use!

    Kind Regards,

    John
    Last edited by Paladin12; 18th April 2013 at 09:49. Reason: Clarifying title

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    US, Midwest
    Posts
    215
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: HOWTO: Connect Qt Signals & Slots with Boost Signals & Slots

    Thank you, Paladin12, for the article, it will most certainly be of use. Is it possible to only do it for some of the classes in the project, defining QT_NO_KEYWORDS just for these classes, so other parts are left intact?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: HOWTO: Connect Qt Signals & Slots with Boost Signals & Slots

    Hi,

    You could experiment and wrap your classes in #define QT_NO_KEYWORDS and #undef QT_NO_KEYWORDS pairs perhaps. But I'm not sure. I always define QT_NO_KEYWORDS for the whole of my project.

Similar Threads

  1. Connecting QML signals with Qt slots
    By KIBSOFT in forum Qt Quick
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th November 2010, 10:18
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 18th July 2009, 16:57
  3. Connecting signals and slots help pls
    By bod in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 1st July 2008, 16:01
  4. Connecting signals & slots across different threads
    By jyoti kumar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th May 2006, 13:40
  5. Connecting slots/signals in subclassed form
    By qball2k5 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th March 2006, 17:01

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.