Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: struggling with QT JAVA

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    86
    Thanks
    17
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default struggling with QT JAVA

    Dear all,

    I was working on Qt Java project. I need GUI part in Qt and so i need to call Qt classes in java. I tried with QtJambi but installation failed on ARM platform.
    so could anyone please help me regarding this context. Now i was trying with swig but struggling with type maps. Please someone help me, I was struggling since couple
    of months...
    Thanks for the help in advance.....

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    coimbatore,India
    Posts
    314
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 47 Times in 43 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: struggling with QT JAVA

    hi,
    I tried with QtJambi but installation failed on ARM platform
    pls post the error.

    Before running in ARM platform, try to compile with pc.


    Bala

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    86
    Thanks
    17
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: struggling with QT JAVA

    Thanks Bala for fast response..
    I started installing from Qt source. but configured basing on Qt Embedded configuration options so that i can get libraries built for ARM platform. I got error in running generator. I then started to have generated executable in non ARM platform separately, then compiling whole with ARM configuring options still i Struggled getting unsatisfied linked error when running the program in ARM.

    so started working on SWIG JAVA. I am new to SWIG type maps. Trying to inherit Q Application to My own class something like MyApplication. Then calling MyApplicaton class in Java. But i am getting "cant find symbol" during compilation. so could anyone please hep me with simple example regarding this context. Due I need to set any ENV PATHs apart from setting LD_LIBRARY_PATH, PATH to QT as i already set them.
    please help regarding this i am struggling since couple of months
    Thanks for the help in advance

Similar Threads

  1. Struggling qith Qt/Phonon
    By burlyjez in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th November 2010, 14:02
  2. Still struggling with Symbian setup
    By Granty in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th October 2010, 19:38
  3. Struggling with interface classes
    By JPNaude in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd June 2010, 10:24
  4. Struggling with QThread...
    By TemporalBeing in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd March 2009, 21:46
  5. Struggling with value space
    By UnicycleBloke in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th May 2008, 00:26

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.