Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: setting QSerialPort port

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: setting QSerialPort port

    I think you have to use QSerialPort as a pointer

    I don't have the documentation in front of me, but here's some pseudo code:

    Qt Code:
    1. QSerialPort *serial;
    2. serial->setName("MYPORT");
    3. serial->open();
    4. serial->setBaudRate(9600);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I distinctly remember the little terminal GUI example that comes with QSerialPort was immensely helpful.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: setting QSerialPort port

    Hello,

    I distinctly remember the little terminal GUI example that comes with QSerialPort was immensely helpful.
    agree
    Last edited by wally123; 17th May 2013 at 09:53.

Similar Threads

  1. Qt5 cmake and QSerialPort
    By Chris.Burner in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st April 2013, 16:13
  2. Need help setting up a serial port connection
    By jvwlong in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 3rd July 2012, 17:50
  3. Setting Source Port for QUdpSocket
    By MSUdom5 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th April 2012, 13:15
  4. setting port in qexserialport
    By Myx in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th April 2011, 15:49
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th June 2009, 09:09

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.