Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Deployment of qt exe on windows where qt framework is not there on windows 7

  1. #1

    Exclamation Deployment of qt exe on windows where qt framework is not there on windows 7

    HI,
    I am a new member of qt.
    I have developed application in qt in windows where qt sdk is there.

    I want to deploy exe where qt framework is not installed on windows 7 machine.

    What are dlls/libs do we need to put for qt dependency so it can run on windows 7 where qt framework is not installed?

    Please help me for this.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,380
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 1,005 Times in 913 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60
    Wiki edits
    5

    Default Re: Deployment of qt exe on windows where qt framework is not there on windows 7


  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Gorontalo
    Posts
    200
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Qt products
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Deployment of qt exe on windows where qt framework is not there on windows 7

    remove for temporary qt lib path from your system environment. Execute your .exe application. Error message will say what lib is missing. So, just copy it to same dir location with your .exe

    I use this trick every time

  4. #4

    Default Re: Deployment of qt exe on windows where qt framework is not there on windows 7

    Hi wirasto,
    But, in windows 7 machine qt framework is not installed in that i want to deploy exe.
    Qt lib i have not included where my exe is there only qtcore.dll, qtgui.dll, qtnetwork.dll, qtwidgets.dll and my exe is there.

    But, when I execute exe it crashes.
    Do i need to include any qt lib file in same exe path?? Which qt lib path do i need to include?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Gorontalo
    Posts
    200
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Qt products
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Deployment of qt exe on windows where qt framework is not there on windows 7

    Only include what lib you use. And if you use mingw, you have to include the lib too.

    libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll
    mingwm10.dll

    Don't forget every plugin if you use it

    Copy everything you need in one folder. And then deploy it to your customer,,,


    I hope you understand my poor english

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Deployment of qt exe on windows where qt framework is not there on windows 7

    the best is to use the dependency walker from Microsoft:

    http://www.dependencywalker.com/

Similar Threads

  1. Windows 7 Deployment
    By mlheese in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th November 2010, 22:21
  2. Deployment Procedure On Windows On Linux and Windows
    By Harshith J.V. in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th July 2009, 12:27
  3. Windows Migration Framework
    By raman_31181 in forum Qt-based Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th September 2008, 22:41
  4. deployment of Qt 4.3.4 exe on Windows?
    By vishal.chauhan in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st April 2008, 13:30

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.