Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: size of QWTplot without axes.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default size of QWTplot without axes.

    Hello,

    can someone tell me, how can i get a size of QWTPlot without axes?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: size of QWTplot without axes.

    Ask for canvas size which is a widget:
    http://qwt.sourceforge.net/class_qwt...3ceb9f54ba2f1a

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,231
    Thanked 855 Times in 804 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: size of QWTplot without axes.

    Layout calculations are triggered by events, that are processed inside QApplication::exec(). The geometries you are collecting in your list are pointless - too early.

    Uwe

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th March 2013, 05:01
  2. Set size of QwtPlot/canvas
    By Hudo in forum Qwt
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd August 2012, 19:10
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th July 2012, 13:51
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th February 2012, 15:01
  5. Fixed size axes
    By wim12 in forum Qwt
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th May 2009, 12:37

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.