Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Qwtplot style settings

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Qwtplot style settings

    Hi,

    I had uploaded 2 pics. pls help to look the attachment.

    [1.jpg] -- One is what now I did, that is: every qwtplot is embeded in the QSpliter. At the edge of every plot-canvas, it has shadow and sunken effect.

    [2.jpg] -- The other is waht I want: everyqwtplot is laid side by side without any effect and it makes them like on one plot. (QSpliter should be hidden, but it still works when mouse hover on it/ the side of the ervery separate plot)

    code is here:

    Qt Code:
    1. NUM = 4
    2. QwtPlot * pMyPlotArr[NUM];
    3. QVBoxLay * vLayout;
    4. QSpliter * spliter;
    5. --------------------
    6.  
    7. for (int i = 0; i < NUM; i++)
    8. {
    9. pMyPlotArr[i]->setFrameStyle(QFrame::Plain | QFrame::NoFrame);
    10. spliter->setHandleWidth(0);
    11. spliter->addWidget(pMyPlotArr[i]);
    12. }
    13.  
    14. spliter->show();
    15. vLayout->addWidget(spliter);
    16.  
    17. setLayout(vLayout);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    1.jpg
    1.jpg
    ---------------------------------
    2.jpg
    2.jpg



    Thank you in advance.



    TangTao

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,318
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qwtplot style settings

    QwtPlot is a composite widget - the frames you can see in [1] are from the internal canvas widget. Simply do the same for the canvas() as what you did with the frames of the plot.

    Uwe

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qwtplot style settings

    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    QwtPlot is a composite widget - the frames you can see in [1] are from the internal canvas widget. Simply do the same for the canvas() as what you did with the frames of the plot.

    Uwe
    Thanks, Uwe. Problem is done.

    canvas() should be const_cast<>() before use.

    Tang Tao

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 25th October 2012, 19:55
  2. QwtPlot with patient monitor style
    By P@u1 in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th July 2011, 04:54
  3. Style Sheet Settings between WindowsXP, Vista, Windows7
    By mlheese in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th March 2011, 18:18
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14th May 2009, 12:02
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th February 2007, 00:12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.