Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: show/hide QMainWindow from another QMainWindow

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: show/hide QMainWindow from another QMainWindow

    I do create it, but i still haven't figured out a way to do it. I'll keep digging.

    No matter how I try it, there's always a conflict between static or non static members.
    In My main() I instanciate both mainWindows. All I want is to be able to show/hide one from the other.
    Last edited by PauloF91; 14th June 2013 at 10:46.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: show/hide QMainWindow from another QMainWindow

    Forget about static members when you are dealing with two instances.

    You either pass a pointer of one window to the other and then call methods on it, or you have one window emit signals and connect that to the other window's slots.

    Cheers,
    _

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th November 2011, 08:12
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd September 2011, 10:31
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th June 2011, 15:45
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th November 2010, 17:07
  5. Hide QMainWindow without removing taskbar icon?
    By bigchiller in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15th March 2009, 22:54

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.