Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: QVideoWidget on macos blocks application, need help.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default QVideoWidget on macos blocks application, need help.

    Hi,

    I have a strange problem with a macos X build, each time I instantiate a QVideoWidget many control elements in the GUI stops working, especially tree controls.

    I noticed that than the application outputs:
    QBackingStore::flush() called with non-exposed window, behavior is undefined

    on windows and linux this problem does not occurs.

    I'm using qt 5.0.2


    does anyone head a seminar issue and may be know how to fix it?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QVideoWidget on macos blocks application, need help.

    It seams to be the QTreeWidge only that is affected,

    when I add

    QTreeWidget* tree = new QTreeWidget();
    tree->addTopLevelItem(new QTreeWidgetItem(QStringList("test1")));
    tree->addTopLevelItem(new QTreeWidgetItem(QStringList("test2")));
    tree->addTopLevelItem(new QTreeWidgetItem(QStringList("test3")));
    tree->addTopLevelItem(new QTreeWidgetItem(QStringList("test4")));
    tree->addTopLevelItem(new QTreeWidgetItem(QStringList("test5")));
    hLayout->addWidget(tree);

    to the Qt5.0.2/5.0.2/clang_64/examples/multimediawidgets/player; sample, the tree widget controll is inoperable.

    when i remove player->setVideoOutput(videoWidget);than the controll works but ofcause the player dont.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Vienna, Austria
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QVideoWidget on macos blocks application, need help.

    no one an idea?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QVideoWidget on macos blocks application, need help.

    I have the same problem but on Windows, as you can see here:
    http://stackoverflow.com/questions/3...application-or
    The inserting of the video widget blocks all buttons and everything within my application!

    Please tell me you have found a solution.

    Cheers,
    Marko

Similar Threads

  1. Embedding MacOS application in QtWidget
    By brainTech in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd January 2013, 05:46
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd January 2012, 11:57
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th July 2011, 22:55
  4. Create Qt Application Bundle in MacOs
    By joy in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th February 2008, 18:06
  5. Workload in a QThread blocks main application's event loop ?
    By 0xBulbizarre in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 9th April 2006, 21:55

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.