Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Static qt building

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    17
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows Symbian S60

    Default Static qt building

    Hello!
    I have prepared static build of Qt. It works great, my apps doesn't need Qt5Gui.dll and so on. But it still needs libwinpthread-1.dll, libstdc++-6.dll and libgcc_s_sjlj-1.dll. What can I do to include them in my build?
    I have Windows 7 x64, mingw47_32. I use QtCreator 2.7.0 to build binaries.
    I've read that I need to add -static-libgcc to build with libgcc_s_sjlj-1.dll, but where do I have to put this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Static qt building

    Quote Originally Posted by karlkar View Post
    I've read that I need to add -static-libgcc to build with libgcc_s_sjlj-1.dll, but where do I have to put this?
    This is an inconsistent request. If you want to statically link libgcc then you are specifically avoiding libgcc's dynamically linked libraries (DLLs).

    It looks like you want to build your static Qt library with modified options so that it, and the projects it subsequently generates, statically link the GCC libs.
    How to build a static Qt version for Windows with GCC
    Having never tried it myself I cannot vouch for the directions... (I don't see the endless attraction that static builds seem to hold.)

Similar Threads

  1. Building static Qt on Windows
    By aguleo in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th May 2013, 09:00
  2. building a static lib with links to other static libs
    By hubipet in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th October 2011, 18:13
  3. Building Static Qt App, how to proceed
    By zeitcheist in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th May 2009, 01:26
  4. problem with static building
    By mismael85 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 28th March 2008, 20:43
  5. Building qt program with static library
    By JonathanForQT4 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd June 2007, 23:15

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.