Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: is android app with qt 5.1 just compatible with android 4 ?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default is android app with qt 5.1 just compatible with android 4 ?

    I have sucessfully build qt5.1 for android and qt creator 2.7.1 and I tried to run a sample qt quick application, application builded successfully but it is unable to load the application. The error show on console is : Starting remote process.Unable to start ‘org.qtproject.example.sampleApp’.

    but in platform 17 (android 4) works successfully

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: is android app with qt 5.1 just compatible with android 4 ?

    It depends which android platform you chose. If you chose platform 17 then the application will not work with platform 16 and lower.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: is android app with qt 5.1 just compatible with android 4 ?

    i used platform 10 and builded successfully butThe error show on console is : Starting remote process.Unable to start ‘org.qtproject.example.sampleApp’.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,363
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,012 Times in 4,791 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: is android app with qt 5.1 just compatible with android 4 ?

    I don't think this has anything to do with the platform you had chosen.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: is android app with qt 5.1 just compatible with android 4 ?


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: is android app with qt 5.1 just compatible with android 4 ?

    How do u set it to android 17 again? I forgot

Similar Threads

  1. Qt 5.1 Postgresql Android
    By aegeelim in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st August 2013, 15:49
  2. QML/Android
    By Viper666 in forum Qt Quick
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 18th January 2013, 14:13
  3. Android
    By Viper666 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 3rd January 2013, 12:45
  4. Qt in Android Possible?
    By Prabha in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th May 2011, 07:11
  5. qt on android
    By carlovv81 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st February 2011, 11:42

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.