Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Qt Cryptographic Architecture

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    339
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 21 Times in 16 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Qt Cryptographic Architecture

    I'm using Qt3.3.5 on my system. I want to make use of Qt Cryptographic Architecture. I tried out these steps but getting some errors.
    Can someone help me please????

    1) I have downloaded "qca-1.0.tar" on my local system
    2) I unzipped the file to get qca-1.0
    3) On windows I opened command prompt, cd to the particular directory where I extracted qca-1.0 directory
    4) Then I typed qmake to create Makefile
    5) Typed configure
    I get the following errors

    Qt Code:
    1. //----------------------------------------------------------------
    2. D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0>qmake
    3.  
    4. D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0>configure
    5. Reading license file in.....C:/Documents and Settings/rajeevv
    6.  
    7. QMAKESPEC...................win32-msvc2005
    8. Maketool....................nmake
    9.  
    10. Environment:
    11. INCLUDE=
    12. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\SDK\v1.1\include\
    13. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\VC7\ATLMFC\INCLUDE
    14. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\VC7\INCLUDE
    15. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\VC7\PlatformSDK\include
    16. \prerelease
    17. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\VC7\PlatformSDK\include
    18.  
    19. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\SDK\v1.1\include
    20. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003
    21.  
    22. LIB=
    23. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\SDK\v1.1\Lib\
    24. \ATLMFC\LIBogram Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003
    25. \LIB D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003
    26. \PlatformSDK\lib\prereleaseosoft Visual Studio .NET 2003
    27. \PlatformSDK\lib Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003
    28. \lib D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\SDK\v1.1
    29. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\ATLMFC\LIB
    30. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\LIB
    31. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\PlatformSDK\lib\prerele
    32. ase
    33. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\PlatformSDK\lib
    34. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\SDK\v1.1\lib
    35. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Common7\IDE
    36. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Vc7\PlatformSDK\Lib
    37. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio\VC98\Lib
    38. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Vc7\lib
    39. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Vc7\PlatformSDK\Lib
    40. D:\Qt\3.3.5\lib
    41. PATH=
    42. c:\ruby\bin
    43. C:\WINDOWS\system32
    44. C:\WINDOWS
    45. C:\WINDOWS\System32\Wbem
    46. d:\Program Files\doxygen\bin
    47. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Common7\IDE
    48. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Common7\bin
    49. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Vc7\bin
    50. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Common7\Tools\Bin
    51. C:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\90\Tools\bin
    52. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\Common7\IDE
    53. C:\Program Files\cvsnt
    54. D:\Qt\3.3.5\bin
    55. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Common7\IDE
    56. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Vc7\bin
    57. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Common7\Tools\Bin
    58. D:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\Common7\IDE
    59. Configuration:
    60. nocrosscompiler
    61. minimal-config
    62. small-config
    63. medium-config
    64. large-config
    65. full-config
    66. release
    67. accessibility
    68. no-gif
    69. zlib
    70. jpeg
    71. no-mng
    72. png
    73. bigcodecs
    74. no-tablet
    75. Debug symbols...............no
    76. Thread support..............no
    77.  
    78. Accessibility support.......yes
    79. Big Textcodecs..............yes
    80. Tablet support..............no
    81. STL support.................yes
    82. Additional exports..........no
    83. Exception support...........no
    84. RTTI support................no
    85. OpenGL support..............no
    86.  
    87. Image formats:
    88. GIF support.............no
    89. MNG support.............no
    90. JPEG support............qt
    91. PNG support.............qt
    92.  
    93. Styles:
    94. Windows.................yes
    95. Windows XP..............no
    96. Motif...................yes
    97. Platinum................yes
    98. MotifPlus...............yes
    99. CDE.....................yes
    100. SGI.....................yes
    101.  
    102. Sql Drivers:
    103. ODBC....................no
    104. MySQL...................no
    105. OCI.....................no
    106. PostgreSQL..............no
    107. TDS.....................no
    108. DB2.....................no
    109. SQLite..................no
    110. Interbase...............no
    111.  
    112. Sources are in..............D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0
    113. Install prefix..............D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0
    114. Headers installed to........D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\include
    115. Libraries installed to......D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\lib
    116. Plugins installed to........D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\plugins
    117. Binaries installed to.......D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\bin
    118. Docs installed to...........D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\doc
    119. Data installed to...........D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0
    120. Translations installed to...D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\translations
    121.  
    122.  
    123. Creating qmake...
    124.  
    125. Microsoft (R) Program Maintenance Utility Version 7.10.3077
    126. Copyright (C) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.
    127.  
    128. D:\Qt\3.3.5\bin\moc.exe src\qca.h -o .moc\moc_qca.cpp
    129. cl -c -nologo -Zm200 -wd4996 -W3 -w34100 -w34189 -MD -O2 -EHsc -EHsc -GR
    130. -DUNICODE -DWIN32 -DQCA_MAKEDLL -DQT_DLL -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_ACCESSIBILIT
    131. Y_SUPPORT -DQT_NO_DEBUG -I"src" -I"D:\Qt\3.3.5\include" -I".ui" -I"." -I".moc" -
    132. I"D:\Qt\3.3.5\mkspecs\win32-msvc2005" -Fo.obj\ @C:\DOCUME~1\rajeevv\LOCALS~1\Tem
    133. p\nm8D.tmp
    134. qca.cpp
    135. cl -c -nologo -Zm200 -wd4996 -W3 -w34100 -w34189 -MD -O2 -EHsc -EHsc -GR
    136. -DUNICODE -DWIN32 -DQCA_MAKEDLL -DQT_DLL -DQT_THREAD_SUPPORT -DQT_ACCESSIBILIT
    137. Y_SUPPORT -DQT_NO_DEBUG -I"src" -I"D:\Qt\3.3.5\include" -I".ui" -I"." -I".moc" -
    138. I"D:\Qt\3.3.5\mkspecs\win32-msvc2005" -Fo.obj\ @C:\DOCUME~1\rajeevv\LOCALS~1\Tem
    139. p\nm8E.tmp
    140. moc_qca.cpp
    141. link /NOLOGO /DELAYLOAD:comdlg32.dll /DELAYLOAD:oleaut32.dll /DELAYLOAD:
    142. winmm.dll /DELAYLOAD:wsock32.dll /DELAYLOAD:winspool.dll /DELAYLOAD:opengl32.dll
    143. /SUBSYSTEM:WINDOWS /DLL /LIBPATH:"D:\Qt\3.3.5\lib" /OUT:qca.dll @C:\DOCUME~1\ra
    144. jeevv\LOCALS~1\Temp\nm8F.tmp
    145. Creating library qca.lib and object qca.exp
    146. LINK : warning LNK4199: /DELAYLOAD:comdlg32.dll ignored; no imports found from c
    147. omdlg32.dll
    148. LINK : warning LNK4199: /DELAYLOAD:oleaut32.dll ignored; no imports found from o
    149. leaut32.dll
    150. LINK : warning LNK4199: /DELAYLOAD:winmm.dll ignored; no imports found from winm
    151. m.dll
    152. LINK : warning LNK4199: /DELAYLOAD:wsock32.dll ignored; no imports found from ws
    153. ock32.dll
    154. LINK : warning LNK4199: /DELAYLOAD:winspool.dll ignored; no imports found from w
    155. inspool.dll
    156. LINK : warning LNK4199: /DELAYLOAD:opengl32.dll ignored; no imports found from o
    157. pengl32.dll
    158. Creating makefiles in src...
    159. For D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\src\qt.pro
    160. The system cannot find the path specified.
    161. Qmake failed, return code 1
    162.  
    163. The system cannot find the path specified.
    164. Qmake failed, return code 1
    165.  
    166. For D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\src\qtmain.pro
    167. The system cannot find the path specified.
    168. Qmake failed, return code 1
    169.  
    170. The system cannot find the path specified.
    171. Qmake failed, return code 1
    172.  
    173. For D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\examples\examples.pro
    174. The system cannot find the path specified.
    175. Qmake failed, return code 1
    176.  
    177. For D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\qca.pro
    178. The system cannot find the path specified.
    179. Qmake failed, return code 1
    180.  
    181. The system cannot find the path specified.
    182. Qmake failed, return code 1
    183.  
    184. For D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\examples\certtest\certtest.pro
    185. The system cannot find the path specified.
    186. Qmake failed, return code 1
    187.  
    188. The system cannot find the path specified.
    189. Qmake failed, return code 1
    190.  
    191. For D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\examples\ciphertest\ciphertest.pro
    192. The system cannot find the path specified.
    193. Qmake failed, return code 1
    194.  
    195. The system cannot find the path specified.
    196. Qmake failed, return code 1
    197.  
    198. For D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\examples\hashtest\hashtest.pro
    199. The system cannot find the path specified.
    200. Qmake failed, return code 1
    201.  
    202. The system cannot find the path specified.
    203. Qmake failed, return code 1
    204.  
    205. For D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\examples\rsatest\rsatest.pro
    206. The system cannot find the path specified.
    207. Qmake failed, return code 1
    208.  
    209. The system cannot find the path specified.
    210. Qmake failed, return code 1
    211.  
    212. For D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\examples\sasltest\sasltest.pro
    213. The system cannot find the path specified.
    214. Qmake failed, return code 1
    215.  
    216. The system cannot find the path specified.
    217. Qmake failed, return code 1
    218.  
    219. For D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\examples\sslservtest\sslservtest.pro
    220. The system cannot find the path specified.
    221. Qmake failed, return code 1
    222.  
    223. The system cannot find the path specified.
    224. Qmake failed, return code 1
    225.  
    226. For D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\examples\ssltest\ssltest.pro
    227. The system cannot find the path specified.
    228. Qmake failed, return code 1
    229.  
    230. The system cannot find the path specified.
    231. Qmake failed, return code 1
    232.  
    233. Qt is now configured for building. Just run nmake.
    234. To reconfigure, run nmake clean and configure.
    235. //----------------------------------------------------------------
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    What is that I'm doing wrong????

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 975 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt Cryptographic Architecture

    Quote Originally Posted by vermarajeev View Post
    For D:\Qt\3.3.5\src\qca-1.0\src\qt.pro
    The system cannot find the path specified.
    Qmake failed, return code 1
    I would look into those .pro files and check whether there are no incorrect paths.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    339
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 21 Times in 16 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt Cryptographic Architecture

    Quote Originally Posted by jacek View Post
    I would look into those .pro files and check whether there are no incorrect paths.
    Hi jacek thanks for your reply,

    Before starting I have some doubts.

    For windows
    I have my Qt installed at D:\qt\3.3.5

    1) I downloaded the "qca-1.0.tar"
    2) I unzipped the file to get qca-1.0 to suppose D:\cryptography\qca-1.0

    then I do these on the command prompt:
    i) D: //takes me to D Drive
    ii) cd \cryptography\qca-1.0
    iii) qmake
    iv) configure

    Is this the correct way to do or M I doing anything wrong

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    339
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 21 Times in 16 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt Cryptographic Architecture

    Quote Originally Posted by vermarajeev View Post
    Hi jacek thanks for your reply,

    Before starting I have some doubts.

    For windows
    I have my Qt installed at D:\qt\3.3.5

    1) I downloaded the "qca-1.0.tar"
    2) I unzipped the file to get qca-1.0 to suppose D:\cryptography\qca-1.0

    then I do these on the command prompt:
    i) D: //takes me to D Drive
    ii) cd \cryptography\qca-1.0
    iii) qmake
    iv) configure

    Is this the correct way to do or M I doing anything wrong

    Is this the correct way Jacek?????

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 975 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt Cryptographic Architecture

    Quote Originally Posted by vermarajeev View Post
    i) D: //takes me to D Drive
    ii) cd \cryptography\qca-1.0
    iii) qmake
    iv) configure

    Is this the correct way to do or M I doing anything wrong
    As the INSTALL file says, you should run:
    ./configure
    make
    make install
    Obviously you haven't read it.

    Moreover it looks like you have started the configure utility that comes with Qt, not the QCA's script.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    339
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 21 Times in 16 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt Cryptographic Architecture

    Quote Originally Posted by jacek View Post
    As the INSTALL file says, you should run:
    Obviously you haven't read it.

    Moreover it looks like you have started the configure utility that comes with Qt, not the QCA's script.
    But when I type
    ./configure on command prompt I get this error
    '.' is not recognized as an internal or external command

    hence I used configure

    I didnt use make because I'm working on windows and windows take nmake.
    Also I get above shown errors after I type the command configure on the prompt. There is no sense in moving forword until I rectify those errors.

    Waiting for a reply

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 975 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt Cryptographic Architecture

    Quote Originally Posted by vermarajeev View Post
    But when I type
    ./configure on command prompt I get this error
    '.' is not recognized as an internal or external command
    That configure file is a shell script, not an executable. You have to run it from a shell, for example from MSYS. If you don't have any shell that will interpret that script, you will have to do what that script should do by hand, which shouldn't be that hard --- it's just a matter of setting certain variables in the .pro file.

    Of course, after compiling QCA, you will have to compile the plugin which is available as a separate archive (not that this plugin will require OpenSSL).

Similar Threads

  1. Application plug-in architecture
    By brcain in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th September 2006, 00:39
  2. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 7th March 2006, 15:57
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st March 2006, 11:43
  4. Qt Cryptographic Architecture
    By derick in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th February 2006, 12:10

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.