Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: how to load a qml plugin from another qml application.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default how to load a qml plugin from another qml application.

    I want to extend my qml application by qml plugins. Is there any way i can load qml plugins from any qml applicaion? Im using qt 5.1 for my devlopment perpose.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: how to load a qml plugin from another qml application.

    If you put your plugins somewhere where the application can find it (e.g. by setting an import path) then yes.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    29
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: how to load a qml plugin from another qml application.

    you can do it in multiple way.
    you can use the Loader concept of qml which can load another qml on some event like clicked or something.
    another way is to create a Qt component.

Similar Threads

  1. QPluginLoader not load plugin
    By Thyago.celler in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 20th May 2011, 20:01
  2. QPluginloader load plugin from RAM
    By meCHAoT in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd February 2011, 18:23
  3. QPluginLoader doesn't load plugin
    By BeS in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 26th November 2008, 20:12
  4. custom plugin load fails...
    By raman_31181 in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd July 2008, 10:37

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.