Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Rendering Content Dynamically

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    6
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt5 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Rendering Content Dynamically

    How to render the content dynamically in QT...for eg if i get a string at a run time....i have to render it while running ...display the string in my output????
    Can any one help me???????

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    659
    Thanks
    116
    Thanked 42 Times in 41 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Rendering Content Dynamically

    Quote Originally Posted by nabeel View Post
    How to render the content dynamically in QT...for eg if i get a string at a run time....i have to render it while running ...display the string in my output????
    Can any one help me???????
    http://qt-project.org/doc/qt-5.0/qtc...sandslots.html
    u can use signals and slot for this mechanism ..
    emit a signal when string is available along with string as a argument and in slot the string will be available and u can process what ever u want. ex: setText(string) in QTextEdit, QLabel etc ..
    "Behind every great fortune lies a crime" - Balzac

  3. The following user says thank you to wagmare for this useful post:

    nabeel (29th August 2013)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hyderabad, India
    Posts
    1,882
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 452 Times in 435 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    15

    Default Re: Rendering Content Dynamically

    display the string in my output????
    What is your output? QWidget/QLabel/QGraphicsView/QPushButton/terminal?
    When you know how to do it then you may do it wrong.
    When you don't know how to do it then it is not that you may do it wrong but you may not do it right.

  5. The following user says thank you to Santosh Reddy for this useful post:

    nabeel (29th August 2013)

  6. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    6
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt5 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Rendering Content Dynamically

    Qwidget ,,,,

  7. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    659
    Thanks
    116
    Thanked 42 Times in 41 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Rendering Content Dynamically

    u need some specific text display QWidgets to display the string ex: QLabel QLineEdit . if strictly u want it to display in qwidget u have to override the paintEvent http://qt-project.org/search/tag/paintevent of QWidget and display the text using QPainter::drawText , which in turn is a hectic operation for a small task .
    "Behind every great fortune lies a crime" - Balzac

  8. The following user says thank you to wagmare for this useful post:

    nabeel (29th August 2013)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th August 2012, 19:09
  2. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 24th October 2011, 07:56
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th November 2010, 17:46
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th January 2009, 00:49
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 20th September 2007, 09:10

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.