Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Can anyone upload a patched autoexp.dat for VS2010 debugging?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    90
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Can anyone upload a patched autoexp.dat for VS2010 debugging?

    I'm using Qt 5.1 and Visual Studio C++ 2010 Express. I realize I cannot use the add-in in the Express version. However, one of the things that the add-in does is patching the "autoexp.dat" file (located in C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\Common7\Packages\Debugger on my machine) so that Qt types are "viewable" while debugging.

    Is there anyone here with a non-express VS 2010 who can upload the patched autoexp.dat so I copy the part related to Qt and get the view-while-debugging functionality back?

    Would be greatly appreciated!

    Thanks,
    Frankie

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Can anyone upload a patched autoexp.dat for VS2010 debugging?

    Hi Frankie,

    Here's a link to a GitHub repository with Qt5 autoexp.dat files for recent versions of Visual Studio: https://github.com/qtproject/qt-labs...ols/Qt4EEAddin

    I would attach the related file(s) but it seems as if the forum won't let me upload files greater than around 30kb in size.

    Also, I found the visualization for QVector given in these files to be insufficient ('error' shows for each item in the QVector), but the first answer posted here worked for me! The solution is to replace the 3 occurrences (in the visualizer section for QVector) of
    Qt Code:
    1. expr: $c.p->array[$i]
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    with
    Qt Code:
    1. expr: (($T1*)((char*)(&$c.d->ref)+(int)$c.d->offset))[$i],
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    (Wish I really had time to understand and verify this fix and push a change to the repository mentioned, but not currently)


    I hope that helps!
    Jake
    Last edited by jacob.enget; 8th November 2013 at 15:01. Reason: Removed mostly useless attachment

Similar Threads

  1. Deployment using VS2010
    By Jean-Luc in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th February 2012, 02:51
  2. Rebuild QT 3.1.2 with VS2010
    By rangbis in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th June 2011, 18:39
  3. QtCreator and VS2010
    By stef13013 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th February 2011, 12:33
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th September 2010, 00:00
  5. VS2010 Support
    By Dato0011 in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th February 2010, 18:57

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.