Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Implementing Resize funtionality

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    28
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Implementing Resize funtionality

    Hi Trolls.
    I have a customs frameless widget and i will like to add to the borders the rezise funtionality.
    Could someone give me some pointer on how to achieve this?
    How can I save the point that the user whants to enlarge the widget when he drag the border And set that size to the widget?
    Any help will be much appreciated
    Thanks
    CJC

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    28
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Implementing Resize funtionality

    To clarify a little my questions.
    I can get the point of the cursor that the user is draggin to resize.
    This QPoint returns x and y coords.
    How can i "translade" those cords to Width and Heith to set in the widget?
    Thanks
    CJC

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 975 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Implementing Resize funtionality

    Quote Originally Posted by PiXeL16 View Post
    How can i "translade" those cords to Width and Heith to set in the widget?
    Try QWidget::mapFromGlobal().

Similar Threads

  1. Custom Shape Widget (resize)
    By PiXeL16 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12th February 2007, 08:00
  2. How to resize window with pushbutton
    By kaydknight in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th January 2007, 13:17
  3. Unable to resize a QCanvas.
    By yellowmat in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st June 2006, 13:52
  4. postponing resize event
    By Honestmath in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 26th February 2006, 01:32
  5. How to get a QDockWidget to auto resize?
    By bitChanger in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th January 2006, 17:10

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.