Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: how can i use cmplex numbers

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default how can i use cmplex numbers

    Hi.
    i want to use complex numbers for calculation.
    I am trying to include
    #include<complex> of standard c++ file but cant use it. I tried to look for tutorials for it but there is none available. Please help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Wroclaw, Poland
    Posts
    1,394
    Thanked 342 Times in 324 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: how can i use cmplex numbers

    what errors do you get ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    indonesia
    Posts
    55
    Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: how can i use cmplex numbers

    Hi,
    Where are you search the tutorial ?

    http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/complex/
    http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/complex/real/
    etc...

    Best regards,

    Toto

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Prague
    Posts
    258
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 65 Times in 59 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: how can i use cmplex numbers

    What's wrong with #include <complex> exactly?

    (1) Is "complex" file on your include path?
    (2) Is "complex.h" file on your include path?
    (3) Does using "#include <complex> produce compile errors? Note that "complex" is a template nowadays. You need to declare "complex<double> somecomplex". If you need the "old way" when "complex" was a class then #include complex.h and use "double complex somecomplex;"

  5. The following user says thank you to Radek for this useful post:

    shivendra46d (21st October 2013)

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: how can i use cmplex numbers

    when i try include the complex.h file it gives me error no such file.

    Yes i did. And tried to implement it but when ever i include the complex.h file it giver error no such file

    it gives me error that no such file. I will look weather it is in my include path or not


    Added after 25 minutes:


    Thanks, your suggestion solved my problem
    Last edited by shivendra46d; 21st October 2013 at 06:11.

Similar Threads

  1. Display only numbers at Last
    By StarRocks in forum Newbie
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 1st February 2013, 11:11
  2. QtableWidget and numbers of row
    By VitaliBR in forum Newbie
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 3rd February 2011, 23:32
  3. QSpinBox how to separate the numbers
    By aekilic in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd September 2007, 16:37
  4. Complex Numbers
    By Max Yaffe in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th May 2007, 17:40
  5. Column with numbers
    By ederbs in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th November 2006, 22:03

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Qt is a trademark of The Qt Company.