Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to use shell script files ?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Smile How to use shell script files ?

    Hi,

    In my application, I am using a shell script file, which is to be called at runtime.

    The thing I really need is I wish to have that file in my source code directory, so that what should i do to get installed that file in a folder where they are accessible at runtime.

    Currently those files are accessed from /root partition.

    Thanks.
    **pc**

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: How to use shell script files ?

    Quote Originally Posted by npc View Post
    The thing I really need is I wish to have that file in my source code directory, so that what should i do to get installed that file in a folder where they are accessible at runtime.

    Currently those files are accessed from /root partition.
    One option is to install the script file into the same directory than the application binary and then use QCoreApplication::applicationDirPath() when referring to the script.
    J-P Nurmi

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Smile Re: How to use shell script files ?

    Fine thank you, I am using same application in Qt 3 also.. is there any similar method in Qt 3.3 ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: How to use shell script files ?

    Quote Originally Posted by npc View Post
    Fine thank you, I am using same application in Qt 3 also.. is there any similar method in Qt 3.3 ?
    Did you try to search the docs of QApplication?
    J-P Nurmi

  5. The following user says thank you to jpn for this useful post:

    npc (15th February 2007)

Similar Threads

  1. Problem converting .ui files from Qt3 to 4
    By Amanda in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28th October 2006, 04:34
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22nd September 2006, 08:04
  3. UTF-16 files
    By jcr in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th September 2006, 12:43
  4. [Win32/VC++ 8.0] Strange problems with qrc_*.cpp files
    By mloskot in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 6th March 2006, 10:28
  5. Visual Studio 2003 and .vcproj files
    By mbjerkne in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st February 2006, 00:51

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.