Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: invoke Kmag on button click in QT

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Bangalore,India
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default invoke Kmag on button click in QT

    I want to invoke Kmag inside my Qt4 application on the press of a button.How can i do this?

    In fact,can i know how to invoke any application inside QT that we can invoke using terminal.
    In terminal i just have to type
    Qt Code:
    1. kmag
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    to invoke.It is a screen magnifier basically

    P.S : using ubuntu 12.04
    Last edited by prkhr4u; 21st November 2013 at 07:43. Reason: additional information

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,396
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,542 Times in 1,493 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: invoke Kmag on button click in QT

    QProcess

    Cheers,
    _

  3. The following user says thank you to anda_skoa for this useful post:

    prkhr4u (22nd November 2013)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Bangalore,India
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: invoke Kmag on button click in QT

    I didn't know about QProcess.
    Thanks,I am able to implement it successfully

Similar Threads

  1. How to get the selected row when click the button in it?
    By weixj2003ld in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10th November 2011, 10:00
  2. Disable button click
    By "BumbleBee" in forum Newbie
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 30th March 2011, 13:16
  3. How to prohibit click to button
    By somename in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 27th May 2010, 22:32
  4. How can I know which button click.
    By electronicboy in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 4th October 2009, 14:27
  5. QPaintEvent on button click?
    By vishal.chauhan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th June 2007, 08:44

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.