Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: 1073741515 problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Kentucky, USA
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    21
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default 1073741515 problem

    This is the strangest thing I have seen in Qt. Built a simple test application with one external library plus qwt.
    Just one other source file plus the main window.

    Compiles fine, runs fine, no errors. Then just change the title in the main window. Recompile (ok) and run and get the 1073741515 error. I have tried this in multiple little test projects and it happens every time.
    Driving me nuts, any advice greatly appreciated.

    Thanks
    WaynePortaudio_Test.zip

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: 1073741515 problem

    When quote error numbers and messages it is important to be precise. The error number is "-1073741515" not "1073741515". The value -1073741515 is 0xC0000135 in hex, which basically means "some dll not found".

    In this case it is likely to be the Qwt or the other library not being in the run-time environment.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Kentucky, USA
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    21
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: 1073741515 problem

    Thanks Chris. Does it matter where the libraries are, so long as the pro file specifies the location correctly?
    Here is the pro file:
    Qt Code:
    1. QT += core gui
    2.  
    3. greaterThan(QT_MAJOR_VERSION, 4): QT += widgets
    4.  
    5. TARGET = Portaudio_Test
    6. TEMPLATE = app
    7.  
    8.  
    9. SOURCES += main.cpp\
    10. mainwindow.cpp \
    11. helloring.cpp
    12.  
    13. HEADERS += mainwindow.h \
    14. helloring.h
    15.  
    16. FORMS += mainwindow.ui
    17.  
    18. INCLUDEPATH += C:/development/qt_projects/portaudio_test/portaudio/include
    19. LIBS += -L"C:/development/QT_Projects/portaudio_test/portaudio/lib"
    20. LIBS += -lportaudio_x86
    21.  
    22. INCLUDEPATH += C:/development/qt_projects/qwt/qwt-6.1-rc3/src
    23. LIBS += -L"C:/development/qt_projects/qwt/qwt-6.1-rc3/lib"
    24. LIBS += -lqwt
    25.  
    26. CONFIG += debug \
    27. qwt
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Kraków, Poland
    Posts
    1,536
    Thanked 284 Times in 279 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: 1073741515 problem

    LIBS directive specifies location of lib files for linker. You have a problem with location of DLL files and this is a runtime problem.

  5. The following user says thank you to Lesiok for this useful post:

    K4ELO (1st December 2013)

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: 1073741515 problem

    The DLLs need to be in the same directory as the executable, the current working directory, one of the windows directories, or located somewhere on the PATH

    http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/libr.../7d83bc18.aspx

  7. The following user says thank you to ChrisW67 for this useful post:

    K4ELO (1st December 2013)

Similar Threads

  1. getting error "exited with code -1073741515"
    By surendra1234sharma in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th February 2013, 15:02
  2. ExamplePlugin.exe exited with code -1073741515
    By falconprakash in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th May 2012, 11:58
  3. Qt Creator exited with code -1073741515
    By OverTheOCean in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th April 2010, 13:54

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.