Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Building Qwt 6.1.0 with Qt5.1.1 using SVG

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    9
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Building Qwt 6.1.0 with Qt5.1.1 using SVG

    I've been doing a source build of Qt 5.1.1 and Qwt in Windows (using MSVC 2010), and have been getting tied up in knots over the SVG module. First of all, I spent a long time trying to figure out how to get Qt5Svg.dll to build, as no combination of 'configure' parameters seemed to do the job. Eventually, I managed to build it manually from the Qt/src/qtsvg directory using qmake, then nmake.

    After that I moved on to building Qwt, initially with the

    Qt Code:
    1. QWT_CONFIG += QwtSvg
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    line selected in qwtconfig.pri, but the build ground to a halt with the error:

    project error: unknown module(s) in QT: svg

    When I commented out the relevant line in qwtconfig.pri, the build completed without any errors, but also without SVG support.

    Is the problem with the way I have configured the Qwt build, or with my Qt build itself? If the latter, then is any guidance available on the proper way to build Qt 5.1.1 from source in such a way that Qwt can be built using it.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,309
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Building Qwt 6.1.0 with Qt5.1.1 using SVG

    Your Qt version is configured without SVG support - building something manually behind the back of the Qt build system doesn't count.

    Uwe

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    9
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Building Qwt 6.1.0 with Qt5.1.1 using SVG

    Thanks Uwe - I was afraid that was the case...

    But do you have any idea how to configure Qt to build Qt5Svg.dll from source automatically? I'm completely at a loss, and questions that I've placed about this in Qt Project and QtCentre over the past few days have so far gone unanswered, as have other people's questions on the same subject.

    So far I'm stuck on this and unable to build Qwt with the configuration I'd like.

Similar Threads

  1. Building qwt-6.0.2 with qt-4.8
    By iamzen in forum Qwt
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12th August 2019, 22:33
  2. Building QT example
    By Aman607 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th June 2011, 13:10
  3. Re-Building Qt on Mac
    By dpatel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th May 2011, 13:16
  4. Building Qt 4.6 rc
    By eekhoorn12 in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd December 2009, 08:13
  5. Building on OSX
    By sbauer in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th September 2009, 15:08

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.