Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to get the image buffer of videoOutput?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    127
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default How to get the image buffer of videoOutput?

    Qt Code:
    1. Rectangle {
    2. width: 320
    3. height: 240
    4.  
    5. Camera{
    6. id: camera
    7. }
    8.  
    9. VideoOutput {
    10. id: videoOutput
    11.  
    12. anchors.fill: parent
    13. source: camera
    14. }
    15.  
    16. GammaAdjust {
    17. id: gammaAdjust
    18.  
    19. anchors.fill: videoOutput
    20. source: videoOutput
    21. gamma: 0.5
    22. }
    23. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    The source of the videoOutput come from camera
    then process by the GammaAdjust
    How could I get the image after process?
    Any workaround?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: How to get the image buffer of videoOutput?

    What do you mean by "get" the image? If you want to do some more manipulation before displaying the frame, you can use ShaderEffectSource.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. How could I get the image buffer of QCamera?
    By stereoMatching in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 22nd April 2015, 21:56
  2. [SOLVED] Cannot create Indexed8 image from buffer
    By xenonforlife in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd April 2012, 13:53
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th January 2011, 12:12
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th September 2008, 01:08
  5. OpenGL show image from buffer memory leak[SOLVED]
    By ^NyAw^ in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th January 2008, 17:21

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.