Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Linking openCV with qt

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    9
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows Android

    Default Linking openCV with qt

    I am using a static build of qt. I Just downloaded the latest version of openCV, and ran cmake ,mingw32-make, mingw32-install ,etc.
    in the config file, I added the correct include paths, and also the libs I want(.dlls).
    weird things are happenening:
    first, if I run the project from Qtcentre, it runs fine, but the image doesn't load(the image is in the same folder as the build) , but if I run the exe from the build folder, it runs just fine.
    I have two .dlls in the same folder, core.dll, and highgui.dll.
    but when I give the file to my friend, it show a lot of dlls missing.

    something like -6 .js-1 etc (I don't remember the names clearly)
    what should I do to make my app (windows) distributable?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,546
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,578 Times in 1,507 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Linking openCV with qt

    first, if I run the project from Qtcentre, it runs fine, but the image doesn't load(the image is in the same folder as the build) , but if I run the exe from the build folder, it runs just fine.
    Qt Creator? I'll give you a wild guess because there's nothing else for it. You are using a relative path to the image file and not accounting for the fact that the current working directory is not necessarily in the same place as the executable.
    I have two .dlls in the same folder, core.dll, and highgui.dll.
    Congratulations
    but when I give the file to my friend, it show a lot of dlls missing.
    something like -6 .js-1 etc (I don't remember the names clearly)
    what should I do to make my app (windows) distributable?
    Well, you cannot fix the problem unless you actually have some information to go on. I suggest you find out the names clearly and work from there.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    9
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows Android

    Default Re: Linking openCV with qt

    okay, first error :
    libgcc_s_sjlj-1.dll missing

    libstdc++-6.dll missing
    libgcc_s_dw2-1 missing

    after I add all these dlls , I get

    The procedure entry point -ZNSt8_setail15_List_node_base7_M_hookEPS0_ could not be located in the dynamic link library D:\Test\libopencv_highgui247.dll
    Last edited by harvey_slash; 17th December 2013 at 07:55.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Linking openCV with qt

    Hello!

    I have the same problem. I need using my application Qt + Opencv in other computer.
    Can you help me, please?

    I'm desperated!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,546
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,578 Times in 1,507 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Linking openCV with qt

    Do not cross post to ask the same question multiple times. Go here
    Last edited by ChrisW67; 24th January 2014 at 20:05.

Similar Threads

  1. Static Linking Qt with openCV
    By harvey_slash in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17th December 2013, 08:36
  2. linking with opencv
    By karuna in forum General Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th February 2013, 11:24
  3. [OpenCV] Linking problem
    By danioto in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st November 2012, 01:33
  4. Linking Error Qt OpenCV
    By Songi in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th August 2011, 04:03
  5. Linking NokiaQT with OpenCV
    By tan88122 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th March 2011, 07:16

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.