Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QAudioDeviceInfo availableDevices can not find sound device in embeded arm

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default QAudioDeviceInfo availableDevices can not find sound device in embeded arm

    my environment
    1. Desktop x86 ubuntu =>QT lib is 5.1.1
    2. embed linux(ubuntu) arm (Beaglebone Black) ==>QT lib 4.8.1

    use cross complier QT configure:
    ./configure -prefix /opt/qt-Arm-ubuntu -embedded arm -platform qws/linux-x86-g++ -xplatform qws/linux-arm-ubuntu -depths 16,24,32 -no-mmx -no-3dnow -no-sse -no-sse2 -no-glib -no-cups -no-largefile -no-accessibility -no-openssl -no-gtkstyle -fast -nomake demos -nomake examples -no-svg -no-phonon -no-qt3support -no-svg -qt-gfx-linuxfb -no-javascript-jit -confirm-license -opensource -no-webkit -little-endian -host-little-endian -qt-kbd-linuxinput -qt-mouse-linuxinput


    i am ensure there are 2 audio output (1 is hdmi ,2 is usb audio card)
    i use command : sudo aplay -l
    there are really 2 audio output show like following

    card 0: Black [TI BeagleBone Black], device 0: HDMI nxp-hdmi-hifi-0 []
    Subdevices: 1/1
    Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
    card 1: Device [Generic USB Audio Device], device 0: USB Audio [USB Audio]
    Subdevices: 1/1
    Subdevice #0: subdevice #0


    my qt code :
    QList<QAudioDeviceInfo> devicesList = QAudioDeviceInfo::availableDevices(QAudio::AudioOu tput);
    QAudioDeviceInfo tmpDevInfo;

    qDebug()<<"Dev num = "<<devicesList.count();
    for(int i = 0 ;i <devicesList.count();i++)
    {
    tmpDevInfo = devicesList.at(i);
    qDebug()<<"DevName "<<i<<"="<<tmpDevInfo.deviceName();
    }

    it will show : "Dev num = 0"

    can anyone tell me what's wrong

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: QAudioDeviceInfo availableDevices can not find sound device in embeded arm

    Hi,

    I am facing a similar issue on imx6 (Qt 4.8.5) and I am not able to find a way to solve it. Were you able to find a solution? If so, kindly let me know.

    thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. The device name from QAudioDeviceInfo show wrong
    By wang9658 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9th August 2012, 17:14
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd July 2012, 15:34
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th June 2011, 07:34
  4. Playing sound as by QSound on Maemo on N900 device using Qt
    By freely in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th April 2011, 09:12
  5. MP3 Sound / OGG Sound Play on GUI
    By patrik08 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st September 2006, 20:01

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.